How is the blue colour made?

2 30
Avatar for Mariale
2 years ago

The origin of this article stems from the question of @wakeupkitty in my first post on this platform (read.cash) and it is that, although the answer could be short or simple, I wanted to go deeper into the answer because for me blue is a special colour.

I love the color blue in all its shades, mainly in the great range and variety that occurs in nature, I never tire of marveling at the many blessings we have in the world: sky, sea, lagoons, flowers, butterflies... When I perceive this color right away it catches my attention. In this area, blue is a gift made by our creator as well as all the colors that delight our eyes in nature.

ChoronĂ­, Aragua State - Venezuela

Human beings tend to want to create or emulate the things that nature freely obtains, such as color, and for something we were given creativity, inventiveness and imagination. We can do wonders with the gifts and the will that we have.

One of my cakes recreating part of the ocean for a special order, where blue cannot be missing.

For us, creating any color implies taking things from nature to transform them and extract their color from there. Obtaining chemical compounds that come from the plant, mineral, animal or microbial kingdom through physical or chemical extraction processes, sometimes without any transformation of their constituents and other times altering their natural composition. Thus, we can count on dyes used to dye fabric used in clothes, to color a variety of foods that we consume, to obtain paints used to capture art on a canvas or simply paint the house.

This is how blue is made, among other varied colors, to give life to countless decorations used in confectionery. Here I leave you a video where in a simple way we can obtain a natural blue dye to be used in food.

Now I would love to read to you, what is your favorite color?

And thank you @wakeupkitty for inspiring me for this writing. Blessings!

Sponsors of Mariale
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mariale
2 years ago

Comments

My best colour is also blue, it's has a relaxing feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is like that, I support you, the color blue transmits a lot of peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago