Overcoming my Insomnia

11 31

Staring the the the whole night in our ceiling, my eyes are tired as my body, but even I close my eyes, my brain keeps rumbling with thoughts. This was repeated one night and the other night then the whole week. I can fall asleep in the dawn and when I woke up, I can feel tired and dizzy. I can't process thoughts when reading, attending class on a Saturday morning is a tough day for me.

I'm scared that maybe there's something in my head or my body that affects my body clock. Until I remember a piece of information I read on the internet. I try it last night. It is somehow effective. I slept in at 11 pm early than 3 am insomnia. Here is what I do.

I eat early at 6 pm. After taking my dinner I took a bath while having an online class (HAHAHA MULTI-TASKING DUDE). My class ended at 9 pm. I can feel tired but refreshed because of the bath. Staying away from my phone helps me relax. Exposure from my screen activates much thought in my head. I didn't realize I had already fallen asleep.

According to them, doing exercise at night helps to get your body tired. Aside from vigorous activities try reading some books. Not e-books because you will definitely keep staring in your screen device. But if you are a bookish person don't read interesting stories, because you will end up being hooked up with story and curiosity will let you stay the whole night HAHAHA

Observe also your diet. It is not recommendable to eat sweets, especially chocolates and apples. Sweet treats can boost your energy and helps your brain to awake for long hours. Drinking a glass of milk is recommendable. I don't know if this applies to me since hot drinks help me feel relaxed even coffee.

I wanted this article to keep short to help everyone with the same issues. Please do take care. Secure your health. Remember that we only live once. We can enjoy life but taking care of ourselves, we can enjoy it longer with the one we love. Stay Healthy! Seep Early!


Sponsors of MarCosis
empty
empty
empty

I would like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors here. Thank you so much Pips! Your trust added confidence in my write-ups and blogging. Please stay with me until I'll be like you and surely I will give back the favor for aspiring writers like me, soon. I'm excited to sponsor many writers here and your help and encouragement help me to boost the willingness to share and inspire. God bless you everyone! "May the Odds Always Be in Your Favor"


BLOG #29
MONTH: March 2022
PHOTO THUMBNAIL CREDIT TO: Unsplash
IMAGES USED CREDIT TO: Unsplash



CHECK MY PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

THE FIRST STEP IN FINDING PEACE IS LOOK ING FOR PLACE:
https://read.cash/@MarCosis/the-first-step-in-finding-peace-is-looking-for-place-671640ed

MY FEB-ACCOMPLISHMENT: CELEBRATING SMALL WINS:
https://read.cash/@MarCosis/my-feb-accomplishment-celebrating-small-wins-63920df2

ANGELS HEIRARCHY:
https://read.cash/@MarCosis/angels-hierarchy-c14fad3




ᜄᜓ᜔

-MarCosis-

7
$ 0.38
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of MarCosis
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Same here, my body clock already change. Last night, 12pm na ako nakatulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's bad, nakaka lutang yan sa umaga para kang naglalakad pag gising tapos ako usually maaga pa nagigising😵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here buddy!! It's impossible for me. I'm totally addicted into it. Gonna change my flow asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Care for your health bud, I'm starting to take action I know you can do it too! Let's stay healthy 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka insomia pud ko sa mga niaging Bulan pero karon na nagstart nako ug exercise matag adlaw, dali ra kaayo ko makatulog pagka gabee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana gani sila tiii exercise jud daw para ma relieved ang stress sa lawas and mind. Try nko na karun tii salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sapayan. Isa jud pud ang exercise makapa relax sa Lawas. Bisan 30 minutes lang na exercise ok na na siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try not to think, I know it's not easy, but you can do it by repeating a phrase over and over again in your mind until you fall asleep...it's worked quite well for me...if this doesn't work then try counting sheep haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Yes I already tried it but still, can't still fix my sleeping problem. I need my brain and body get tired at the same time hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend may insomnia din ako dati at buti nalagpasan ko. Sobrang hirap nun friend. Hanggang umaga talaga ako di makatulog tas mostly hanggang 4am gising parin tas gabi-gabi yun. Sobrang worry na talaga ako nung time na yun friend. Na okay lang nung nag take ako ng food supplement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap nga palaging lutang sa umaga and masakit sa ulo🤧 tapos whole day pagod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago