My First Time Getting Wasted

8 25
Avatar for MarCosis
2 years ago

Do you remember the first time drinking booze? The feeling of frikk'in owning the universe and don't care who watches you while dancing in a budots disco HAHAHA.

Most of us come to a "Rebellion" stage hahahaha, where we seek validation and tell everyone that we are old enough to live ourselves (The fact that we still need our parents to buy our stuff HAHAHA)

Mostly this was aged 16-19 years old, without proper guidance, some teenagers get to the wrong path. Having tattoo's, being pregnant, dropping out, doing drugs and many more. In my case, I just joined a "Bloods or BROTHERHOODS" Hahahahaha

It started when I live in Bulacan a huge City in Luzon. Plaridel, specifically. There was a group of guys hanging out around me every time I walk home from school. They were asking friendly questions and that was the started of the feeling being "Cool Mark" HAHAHAHA Am I getting famous just by walking? Hahahaha

I started hanging out with them. That was December, we have a tradition called simbang gabi where we held Church Mass at night or 3 am. We are going to church just to be cool and wear our emo outfits, looking around, and staring at some strangers to fight after the Mass. Weird right? Hahahaha We also bring huge wheels on the highway bridge and let it roll down the school. Well, I feel ashamed of what we did because I know it can cause an accident.

I spent two months with them until the flight going to Davao arrived. Yeah I got separated from my homies HAHAHAHA I enjoy here in Davao, I become instant famous though, A Tagalog speaking young man with fare light skin.

I joined the school election and run for president. I won the election. I became the "role model" of the school without knowing that I'm also a black sheep HAHAHAHA

One day, I meet this group of guys, they were graduates from that school. We started hanging out and I feel joy. That was the time we were having a fiesta in our barangay. They thought me how to drink and without knowing we are already drinking 7 bottles f long neck Tanduay rum light. HAHAHA at first it's bitter and the following bottles make my tongue numb. The alcohol makes my body light. I didn't go home, I also joined the disco party. I dance and hug any girls who are near me. (I'm still wearing school uniform) well, they don't complain because the fresh guy from Bulacan is willing to dance with everybody HAHAHA I became the center of the disco and I know many eyes are staring at me. We continue drinking beers inside the disco. I feel like flying HAHAHA 

When we go back to our "headquarters" hahahaha the leader of the homies approaches me. They ask me if I want to join in their brotherhood. I instantly said YES! HAHAHAHA the initiation is simple. They will burn the whole cigarette in my index finger. I'm drunk at that time so I can't understand anything. Not until the next day.

Yehey I'm a part of the Brotherhood (idiotic celebration HAHAHA) I go home and am scolded by my Lola HAHAHAHA I directly prepare for school because it's parents' day. And shockingly, I'm one of the Masters of Ceremony.  I still have a hangover and I can't talk straight about the whole program. My teacher ask me if I took drugs HAHAHAHA I just tell them that I don't have enough sleep.
The mark on my index finger started to bloat with water inside and it is painful like hell!


Closing Thoughts

After that horrible day, I started to reflect on my actions. I'm the oldest child of my parents so I need to be a responsible Kuya and a leader to all students. I want to prove to them that I'm capable of guiding them, but to be able to do that I should start changing my habits. I'm not a perfect man but I'm trying my best until now.

Btw, I don't regret what I've done hahahaha that was still a good experience though. Get drunk outside but make sure you are accompanied by the people you've trusted most!


Sponsors of MarCosis
empty
empty
empty

I would like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors here. Thank you so much Pips! Your trust added confidence in my write-ups and blogging. Please stay with me until I'll be like you and surely I will give back the favor for aspiring writers like me, soon. I'm excited to sponsor many writers here and your help and encouragement help me to boost the willingness to share and inspire. God bless you everyone! "May the Odds Always Be in Your Favor"


BLOG #20
MONTH: MARCH 2022
PHOTO THUMBNAIL CREDIT TO:/UNSPLASH
IMAGES USED CREDIT TO: LITTERPILE

CHECK MY PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

THE FIRST STEP IN FINDING PEACE IS LOOK ING FOR PLACE:
https://read.cash/@MarCosis/the-first-step-in-finding-peace-is-looking-for-place-671640ed

MY FEB-ACCOMPLISHMENT: CELEBRATING SMALL WINS:
https://read.cash/@MarCosis/my-feb-accomplishment-celebrating-small-wins-63920df2

ANGELS HEIRARCHY:
https://read.cash/@MarCosis/angels-hierarchy-c14fad3




ᜄᜓ᜔

-MarCosis-

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of MarCosis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarCosis
2 years ago

Comments

It's surely fun to drink sometimes. Personally, I've started drinking when I was already working so I use my own money for alcoholic drinks. I'm also an occasional drinker lang cause I have only few friends, I can say that it's our circle of friends that has a major influence in our drinking habits. Let's responsibly enjoy these things while we can!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, drink responsibly nga ika nila. Same with me I drink occasionally nalang kasi bumaba alcohol tolerance ko HAHAHA btw, thank you for your time reading my article ❤ Stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That reminds me of the first time I experienced being wasted, as in I forgot what really happened and I only heard it from my friends. Since then, tumaas ang alcohol tolerance ko haha Good times!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha friends are great witness talaga. I hope dka gumulong sa daan nuon HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman hahahaha but I started talking in English, dancing, and enjoyed the night. I even asked for a nail polish hahaha and keep on asking for another drink kasi I'm still thirsty despite all the alcohol na nainom hahaha pero nauntog ako several times. Kakatuwa balikan eh. Ngayon kasi paminsan minsan na lang at di na masyado napnta sa mga bar and clubs pero before suki talaga kami lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Marcos, di pa nakaranas uminom. In my 25 years of existence, di pa nakatry uminom at ayaw ko din. 😁 My parents are really strict that's why.

It's part of your experiences Marcos. Tama nga din sabi mo, okay lang uminom pag yung mga kasama mo mapagkatiwalaan din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah maniguwang nalang ka friend bahala ka hahahaha i try ug walwal kanang magkamang na gani mu uli, grabe ka lingaw HAHAHA bisag once lang or ika inom imong parents friend, sugot mana sila, sweet kaau na sila mahubog usahay manghatag pag dats😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha alegre man gayud ka friend. Haha gi imagine na hinuon naho akong self nga nagkamang. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago