This is my entry for @thegreatwolfman's Christmas challenge.

8 43

It is the season of joy once again And we are all happily and egarly awaiting its arrival much sooner rather than it's expected.

Perhaps, when we do say a season, we are not making reference to any kind of season at all but are rather making proclamations of a very long standing best season of all times, a season that is of a different class where we share a lot of things in common that ranges from; joy, happiness, gifts, warmness, and above all, love!

It must not be forgotten that it was because of this ultimate word love that the perfecter and finisher of our faith, our Lord Jesus Christ was sent to the earth to pay a huge randsome in order that we will all have life of which we now have the hope of an everlasting endless life through that propitiatory sacrifice he(Jesus) paid on the stake for you and I which would go as far becoming a very remarkable day in the lives of all genuine christains till date and being the day he said, " take this bread and eat for this means my body".

And respecting the cup, he also did likewise saying; " drink from this cup, for this means my blood that will be poured out on the cross for you".

hmmmn! What a prospect that is for us all isn't it? Yes is my answer as much as I expect yes to also be your own answer except you are not a believer of the same christian faith as do i.

However, it must also not be forgotten that before Christ's death, comes his birthday which was proclaimed in a glad tidings by the Angel Gabriel saying; " Hark the herald, for the King is born today 25th December

which according to the Jewish calendar and now forms the basis for our Xmas celebration which makes this day seem even far more remarkable than any other years or birthdays as the case may be. Hence you are part of us celebratingour Lord's birthday, then I will say to you, happy you! (For it is the day of our Lord's birth, so be happy and enjoy it!) For you have successfully agreed to become heirs with the Christ our Lord in the kingdom of his father and God.

My plans for the Xmas

As usual of me in every Xmas period, I do travel home with my kids and my very old aged mom especially as I'm but a single mom which of course makes it far too much burdensome of a load for me to carry considering I have to foot the bills of them all in a bus that seem rather too expensive at this festive period of Xmas but guess what, I never really minded such expenses incurred as the joy of celebrating the Xmas holiday with family and friends such an amazing and an attracting frenzy that I will forever relish.

Yes, right now, I'm home in my village with the members of my family while we are eagerly expecting the D-Day (December 25th) to arrive so we could all have the fun of celebrating it.

My happiest moments in this Xmas period

Everyone has a happy moment about them and today I'd like to tell you that ever since I've travelled down to my village with my three kids and mom on the 22nd of December, 2021, my joy has been such an overwhelming one in that I have to visit a lot of places I was used to visiting while I was a kid in those days when my mom used to take us all back to the village for the Xmas celebration, just the same way I've done now to them all and i guess your curiosity would want you to move me into letting you know what these happiest me moments about me are right? Hahaha!

For real, they are those moments when I use to access many parts in my village especially the bush parts that led to too many different destinations and guess what, those places are very beautiful and quite magnificent to the eyes.

The above picture is that of one of the most beautiful roads I'm so much fond of those days and it leads to one of our biggest village markets called the Ogige market where you can buy a lot of good things at a cheaper price.

The next picture below is the ever beautiful rainforest-like small road path that leads to the village town hall where we carry out all necessary meetings that are with respect to the organization of how things should be run in the village and guess what, most persons especially the visitors in my village usually come here to take some snaps given its naturally beautiful state.

Hehehehehe! Looking at the picture very carefully, what can you see in it? A dog isn't it?

hahahaha! Yes, true of what I'm saying about the serenity and beauty of this place as much as many visitors using it as their motion ground for taking beautiful snaps, so also has a dog also have had the pleasure of using it as a motion ground while I was taking this beautiful picture hahaha.

You all need to visit this very cooling, refreshing and quiet place to understand why it is worthy of being an attraction to me and other visitors too like the dog too hahahaha.

The next picture shows the very breezy and cold harmattan in my place forming a cloudy moments and greatly shaking tall palm trees and the bushes around it and with the cloud almost set at a 19° celcius, which makes it quite relatively cold for this region where I'm from in Nigeria.

What the Xmas celebration means to me.

Yes, as we all know, the Xmas day is a day our Lord Jesus was born as I've said before and also a day he agreed to exchange his perfect life for we disobedient mankind in a randsome sacrifice which paid on the cross and that day, marked the beginning of an expression of God's biggest and best quality towards us -Love!

As such, I have always told myself to replicate such kind and unconditional love which Jesus showed for us all in my own little way by buying a bag of rice that is worth twelve thousand naira ($30) and some household toiletries

that are worth a total sum of thirteen thousand naira ($33), plus a raw cash of two thousand naira each ($5 each) to ten families which will then amount to ($40) in cash to the ten families and then a finally amount to a total sum of $103 in all which I want to share to many poor people in my village who could hardly afford even a cup of rice this Xmas period.

Therefore, I've taken that little initiative to show my own love in my own little way given my high rate of financial constraints at the moment and then to share it up to ten cups of rice each and then distribute the toiletries as well.

My other achievements for this Xmas

Just as the saying goes; "what is good for the goose is also good for the gander",

I really applied that policy though as always by ensuring I bought some nice wears for my kids so that they can appear as sweet as the other kids like them out there but the funniest thing is that, I never really had any other money to buy even a scalf for myself let alone buying a cloth for myself as I ran out of cash right now but I believe God cos he will restore me to glory.

Below, are the pictures of the shoes I bought for my kids so as to enable them appear like their contemporary mates out there during the D-day Xmas celebration

This one above belongs to my son and I guess it looks beautiful right?

Then, the one below belongs to my daughter but I wasn't able to take pictures of the one I bought for my old mom, so she too can appear quite young on the inside and then, have that due sense of belonging in her too.

Lastly on my projected Xmas festival.

For sure, we cannot do without one very special moment about the Xmas celebration which is the moment of buying and eating of chickens in abundance.

In the last year xmas celebration, I only managed to buy just one chicken for the Xmas celebration,

but this year as God will have it, I have gone further more beyond that by buying a massive three (3) big live chickens or birds for a whooping eight thousand naira per one ($16 per one) and a total of ($48) for the three of them.

The picture below will confirm the very whitish 3 big broiler birds I bought that are awaiting to be slaughtered for some Xmas yummy yummy hmmmn!

I guess you are all invited to come and dine with me on that said day, that's for sure.

Yeah those are the chickens I told you guys about. They look ok, big and fine don't they?

Hope you have enjoyed reading my sweet Xmas story?

I wish you all a merry Xmas and a happy new year in advance

#BCHNigeriaForumXmasChallenge.

@Greatwolfman

All images apart from the header image and last one are a camera shot taken by me👌.

9
$ 4.57
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @Sammy1
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Manjudeck
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow, I guess it must have been filled with a lot of jolly celebrations, and gifts. I can imagine the look on each of the family members as they partook in your Christmas givings, it's the season to show love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compliment of the season dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an outstandingly 100% creative xmas story i've never ever seen or read before in my whole life. This is just the best my dear and for this sweet singular act of creativity, i will be giving you a total sum of $2.10 as a thank you for making this lovely post very possible for us all in here to read and enjoy ourselves with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you're all set for Christmas, but that chicken is quite expensive o, I don't just understand what's going on in this country anymore. Merry Christmas to you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That may the kind of unfortunate country we find ourselves in my dear. All the same, may my good God bless all your endeavors in Jesus name amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a billion my dear and may my good God bless all your endeavors in Jesus name amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago