The joys of motherhood

3 42
Avatar for Manjudeck
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood

I grew up into into becoming a woman who would one day assume some level of responsibilities motherwise.

Long before that time came, I had been a child who enjoyed my childhood from my very zero age down to my marriageable age when I did become fully aware of what life has in stock for me.

Though what life has in stock not just for me alone but for everyone, seems to be filled with so much ups and downs in relation to the more malicious death that has kept robbing us all of our intended joy to stay longer with our friends and family while we continue in our struggles for a better life.

When I was much younger, I remembered always following my mom to the market and after which, we will come back and I was always asked to prepare the food for the entire family to eat

Most of the times when I'm asked to do so, I always frown at it cos I felt tired doing it some times but in all, I still managed to do them as I found so much pleasure doing it despite my very weak and tired bones at that time.

I remembered also showing some moments of arrogance when I'm asked to undertake a particular home chores cos I felt I was being cheated by mom in that she usually asked me to do those home chores almost all alone and the fact that I was also tired all culminated to my show of anger but little did I know that I had been involved and n a journey of a motherhood which is quite joyful when the time suit arrives.

After I got married and started having my own kids, I then noticed that I have been consciously or unconsciously been involved in many hard moments of life as I have to tend to my kids in such a painful way as they usually make me shout and increased my work load especially now that I'm but a single tired mom trying to inspire them all to greater heights.

I just recently realized that while I was thinking that I had been cheated out of my childhood by my mom as I was always asked to do all the homes chores all alone back on the days, that I have been fully trained and molded into becoming a mother even before my time to an extent that I do virtually everything possible without anyone helping me out and the truth is that I did all that I have to do almost perfectly without any letup or noticeable lapses.

Most of the times, under my watchful eyes, I have seen my kids do things that would have put me I'm to a rash decision making process or that of the thinking of giving up with life as a result of their direct frustrations aimed at me, yet I do soft pedal and then manages to rather look for a more subtle ways of correcting their ills not in anger but in loving kindness but not absented of any further reproves and discipline I deem fit in order to help them stay focused and firmly within laws.

This same joy of motherhood has propelled me to work even tirelessly and taking that all important and all needed extra steps in ensuring I give them their necessary best so that the feelings would be even and I then would have every reason to be happy as well.

I guess I'm the one enjoying it now and I would like to advice all potential mummies to toe this same line of action and then see how happy they would themselves be while the joys that come from motherhood, will certainly not be far from them.

After all, my little children can do things on their own even without my supervision which is quite recommendable for I have successfully passed on to them, a generation of a strong Motherhood Gene

which will end up being their defining moments in later years to come, yes it certainly will become so of them.

Always remember to wear your nose masks and stay some metres away from each other in this global pandemic era for your own safety reasons, good morning and How bless you all.

All images are from the unsplash.com

6
$ 5.18
$ 5.10 from @Sammy1
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Manjudeck
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Manjudeck
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood

Comments

Motherhood is something of joy indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an article to reveal our lives when we are kids and our lives when we bgin to assume some level of responsibilies when we eventually become adults with our own kids to cater for. I also appreciate this topic of yours so much so because I read a book pertaining to the joys of mother written by Bushi Emecheta and it was very lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The joy of a motherhood, the joy of a childhood, the home training, everything lead to a point in life where one will just be grateful, I wish you strength as you cater for your kids, and thanks to your mom also for the upbringing

$ 0.00
2 years ago