HATRED turns into LOVE

5 30
Avatar for Maishe
Written by
2 years ago

Introduction;

Many people in our generation have developed a fondness for animals, particularly dogs; some have never had children, while others are newlyweds; even youngsters have developed a fondness for dogs.

Someone I know who loves dogs, they are newlyweds, and when I went to see them to get the rent for my house, I saw them treating their dog as if it were their real baby, and I was completely amazed because I saw their dog with a nice bed and has its own light, I'm truly amazed to those people who love dogs.

A dog with a healthy lifestyle

Me? I despise dogs, especially those that are flirtatious.

It was all about my dog, "Lebron." She's a girl, and I hated her because she doesn't nurture her children, which is why she can't have puppies, and she's also aggressive, eating all of our dishes at the table.

Lebron with her puppies

My hatred for the dog was triggered when my husband and eldest daughter were bitten by a street dog during a pandemic, and there was no hospital near our area, and they needed medical attention.

But there was a time when we had a miscommunication with my nephew because we shared a house and he was very stubborn and always drunk, and I was afraid for the safety of my 4 month old baby, so I decided to move out to our small bunggalo atleast I couldn't be with my stubborn nephew, and I covered only the door with a blanket because my husband was working away from us.

Surprisingly, "Lebron," our dog, guarded us and never left us as she lay outside the door, defending us the entire night and barking when a drunk person passes by.

From then on, I felt sorry for LeBron because I had been so harsh with her; I never said I loved her, but at least now I know that I am fond of her.

Concluding Thoughts.

Lastly, I'd like to express my gratitude for everything you've done for me

Dogs are amazing because they love humans even when they are bad, and I realized this because of Lebron. I may not have been the best to her, but she made me see her value. What I've learnt the most is to value not just people but also animals, particularly dogs, because we will need their assistance at some oint.

After so many thoughts of what should I published it came right to my mind that I should share this experience not for hatred but sharing a lesson of what I learned.

5
$ 1.39
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 1
Avatar for Maishe
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

First and foremost, welcome to read.cash Maishe. 🤗🤗 I hope you will enjoy it here and be able to meet a lot of friends (virtually).

I am a dog lover ever since I was a kid. To think I have been bitten by a dog when I was 4 or 5 years old. I was not brought to the hospital that time and all I can remember was my mom and our relatives were pressing garlic on it. Hahahaha. That is why I am joking my mom that maybe I am like this now because of the dog's bite. We currently have 2 dogs that has been with us for more than 10 years and we treat them as our baby. It also helped us during pandemic because they brought us happiness especially to my senior parents when we were under lockdown.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ??a dog lover! Anyway thank you for noticing my article and thank you for commenting! Im glad to know you:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you as well Maishe. 🤗 yup, dog lover even if I got bitten.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same here !!! I really hate dog s, but realization hit me and its not a good thing because dogs are important also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago