Why do I get up early every day?

18 102
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Morning, Routine, Tips, Productivity, ...

My day starts at 6am every day, at first I only did it to give myself up in the morning and make the most of the hours, then I turned it into a lifestyle that I would end up loving over time.

Scientifically, it is proven that the most productive hours of the day are in the morning before breakfast, this is due to the fact that the body acts through willpower, which at the beginning of the day begins with great force and then decreases, for this is that in the morning is where you are most productive.

It was in March when I made this decision, thanks to the book "Miraculous Mornings" that prompted me to create a morning routine for both my personal growth and productivity.

In other articles I have already told you about this routine, but today I will give you some tips so that your process of getting up is much more enjoyable, keep reading...

How to do it?

Go to bed early, that is the first door to get up early.

I tell you that I was a girl who was very active at night time, I went to bed every day at 2am, which was making my productivity during the day very low since I got up at noon and second I was paying attention my health, since not sleeping at night is dangerous.

So adjusting to getting up early every day has been difficult, but not impossible, and I can say that I like my life better when I get up early.

So I schedule a rest day of 8 hours, that is, if I am going to get up every day at 6am, I go to sleep at 10pm so my body sleeps 8 hours.

Do it little by little:

Getting up early is a habit, and adding a habit to your life is never easy, it requires effort, dedication and discipline.

So it is best to do it step by step, try to make small changes that make a difference, for example if you usually go to sleep at 12am, start trying to sleep at 11:45pm, the next day try to sleep at 11 :30pm and so on until you reach the time you really want to sleep.

The same when getting up, if your goal is to get up at 5am, the best thing to do is to start by getting up at 7am, then at 6am and so on until you reach 5am or your desired goal.

In any case, as you create the habit of sleeping and getting up early, you will create a schedule where you will feel sleepy at the correct time and where you will no longer be sleepy when you get up.

Put away your alarm:

This is a trick that I hated for the first few days, since the hardest thing about getting up early is making the decision to wake up and get out of bed, when you are very comfortable in the warmth of your sheets.

Take off the sheets to get cold, get up right away to turn off the noise in the room that produces the alarm that is on the other side of the room and for nothing in the world go to bed again.

The best thing is that you have something important to do first thing in the morning, so you avoid going back to sleep, then after being awake, you need the next step...

Morning routine:

In many articles I have talked about my morning routine from the book "Miraculous Mornings" and it is that miracles really happen when we apply that morning.

If you haven't read any of my articles related to this topic, don't worry, here's a summary of what I do in the first hour of my day.

Having a morning routine will motivate us to have to do something after waking up, apart from those habits that will make us end up enjoying waking up.

•I wake up at 6am, the first thing I do is pray, I am a believer in God, and the first thing I do is thank him for giving me a new dawn, while I do that I brush my teeth and get dressed.

•Then I sit in a comfortable place where I can be quiet and focused, I use it to read, a self-help book or financial education, every day, I think it's my favorite moment of the day to read all those things that motivate me.

•Then I spend 10 minutes reading many decrees or statements that I write in a notebook, so I stay motivated.

•Finally, in a notebook I write for 10 minutes a kind of diary where I thank God, life and the Universe for all the good things that happen in my life and those that are yet to come.

I shower:

I used to do it when I woke up, but the cold in the morning and sleep discouraged me from doing it, so now I do it at the end of my routine, where my body is no longer at room temperature and where I feel more eager.

Bathing in the morning is one of the best habits, it makes you spend the day clean and with more energy, since a bath with cold water always makes you feel awake.

So with just one hour in the day, you've done a lot of things, don't you think?.

To finish, let me remind you that getting up early will depend on the habits you have to carry it out.

Be patient, it will not happen overnight, in fact there are places where they say that it takes 66 days for it to become a great habit, so get down to work and change your life by getting up early.

I hope this article has been useful, and above all you liked it, thank you dear reader for always reading me.

Source: Unsplash.com

8
$ 0.61
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Morning, Routine, Tips, Productivity, ...

Comments

Doing sleep at early and wake up early is a very good habit. I am out of that system and miss many things in my life. I am planning to change my rules from tonight and want to sleep early and wakeup early.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Share this new initiative with us, so we can give you the best possible support! If you can, please prove to yourself that you can every time you propose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been sleeping very late too because I can't stop watching kdrama hahaha. Good for you as you were able to step out from it. Gonna try my best to help myself be productive everyday. Thanks for the tips!♥️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Before I used to sleep late watching a series, now can you believe that I fall asleep before finishing the first chapter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha niceee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Establishing a certain lifestyle is very important and everyone should follow it For my part, I hate waking up in the morning I like to do all my work at night I don't know if I will be able to change this routine

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, despite the fact that sleeping late is not a good habit at all, it may be your most productive time, if so, try to make the most of it, if not, take willpower and change the habit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely, this is just what you are referring to me and following this pattern has always made me get all my tasks done for the day and I just have enough time to relax and sleep. I love waking up early, appreciating God and doing other things even before breakfast. It really works.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love too much that you have the same habit as me, because you can understand me and you understand that the day yields much more in this way. Thank you very much for reading me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome, Mafer 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a great habit of waking up early. Our body will follow it once program. Sleep early and get up early. We can do many things in the earl dawn. Maybe my body clock is still adjusting, I tried different time frame here, however unseen events that disturb me or us at night change it sometimes.

I sometimes woke up around 1-2 am when I sleep early like yesterday. When in proper time, I woke up around 3-4am. When sleep late its past beyond 5am.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dear everything at the beginning is difficult, only when we get down to work on our goals is that we see changes, the key is consistency, if you acquire discipline and accept everything that entails believe me that you will achieve everything you set out to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Discipline, consistency, action now, decide and adjust later...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wake up early and you will find you have so many extra free hours. In my case my stomach pressure wakes me up early, lol. I don't need an alarm. Sometimes I wake at 7 but my daily time is around 5.30-6.15 a.m.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What happens to your stomach that makes you wake up so early? Hunger? Anxiety? Do you feel like doing number 2? LOL. There is a saying that "He who gets up early, God helps him"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I want to be the number one person but the pressure of no 2 wakes me up, lmao!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Maria, you are an early bird dear, good for you. I have always dreamed of being able to get up early in the morning, but I have never been able to, because I always sleep late at night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, now I am an early riser, so don't lose faith because I was just like you, until I applied all the things I said above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago