How to increase profitability in trading part l: Newbie.

8 35
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago

When we listen to a trader, the first thing we want to know is the level of their profitability, since it is one of the most expected things when it comes to being a trader.

No matter how much you win, no matter how much you lose, the important thing is that your trading system and your capital are maintained.

In both good trends and bad trends, then that is the goal for any trader, profitability.

Here I will leave you some tips that you can take, if you are starting in the world of cryptocurrencies:

Do not operate by quantity, operate by quality:

Yes, this is a serious mistake, since when we start we want to make money easily and of course quickly, but the worst enemy of a trader is to act from greed.

Trading all the signals to trade always can make you not realize the possible quality that an operation can have, and you may be risking more than you are going to win and that loss can destabilize your capital in great power.

So do not trade any signal, first analyze if it will be beneficial for you and is worth risking for the amount you will receive or if even with the amount you get you can lose too much.

Do not try all strategies:

That's a big mistake we all make, I made it and it cost me money and time so it's better to do things right.

Trying many strategies will make us not be good at any, since we are the ones who will make a strategy work, therefore leaving the strategy halfway and moving on to another will not let us study it further.

I always recommend trying a strategy for a year, modifying it so that it works just as you want it to, if after that it doesn't work, change it to another.

That's what I did, I lasted a year operating with the first strategy I got, it didn't go bad, but it didn't go very well either, however I didn't change it until I was a year old and after making many modifications.

But hey, I didn't change to any strategy, I changed to a strategy that I also tried for several months, I made my modifications to them and it is much better than the previous one, so I will have a year to make this new gem work.

Analyze the risk/reward percentages:

When I started, I made the big mistake of trading without any kind of risk system, take profit or anything, I just opened a trade and closed it when I thought it was necessary.

This is a serious mistake, since to grow in trading you need much more than a strategy that gives you signals, you also need a financial education that helps you manage your risk and profit.

To work with compound interest, you need to analyze very well the percentage of risk and benefit that you are going to have, thus reducing the large percentage of loss that you can obtain and increasing your percentage of profits, which thanks to the volatility and unpredictability of the market always varies.

Take responsibility for your operations:

Friends, we have to be aware that trading is a great responsibility and that if we are not prepared to assume it, it is better that we do not do it, since it can cause us losses that we may not be prepared to bear.

When you lose a trade, never blame the person who taught you the strategy, never blame the market, don't blame the strategy, take your responsibility and handle the situation in a more mature way, it can weigh you down if you don't keep your responsibility for the situations.

Believe me that as time goes by, you will feel better at the time of the losses, because you will have understood how everything works, so you will not need to blame anyone.

Trust only you and your strategy:

Do not make the mistake of changing your way of operating for wanting to do what another person does, that will only delay your process, since that person may not have the same interests as you or may not have good intentions when telling you things. .

The best thing you can do is grow in this world according to the way you see fit, the same thing that worked for another person may not be the same as it works for you, and the same thing that works for you does not mean that it is the same that works for another person.

So take action and start doing and putting into practice everything you have learned and studied, you don't need anyone to tell you if you are doing it right or not, everyone grows in their own way, everyone grows at their own pace, everyone has its ways to achieve its goals, do not get carried away or overshadow.

Don't believe everything they tell you:

Now I understand why many traders decide not to say that they are traders, and prefer to do it secretly, because in the world of cryptocurrencies there is too much speculation, there are too many people who make money thanks to the lack of education about cryptocurrencies and they will always be there to make you lose money.

We never know what the true intentions of the people who are teaching you are, so be very careful when testing what another person says.

There is also a lot of tabloid news that can lead you to stress to make decisions based on fear and uncertainty, usually what the news speculates about, only 30% of the rest happens, the other 70% does not happen, so eliminate all that and just trust what you think is convenient, that you be yourself against the entire market.

That has been all for today, the truth is that they are my most sincere advice and with good intentions for all of you.

How I would have loved someone to take the time to explain many things to me, clarify so many doubts.

I hope this article has been of interest to you and that above all it has been of some use to you.

Without further ado, I wish you a great weekend.

Source:Unplash.com

9
$ 0.70
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.04 from @Ezelazra3
+ 5
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago

Comments

I've always been really hesitant in trading hehe that's why thank you soo much for the advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did trade in forex . But I left this after my best friend died in heart attack.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, did he die of a heart attack from trading?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are good advice. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have experience in forex. I lose and win the trade also.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I still do not trade stocks, but I would like to one day be able to understand a little about them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my loosing forex trading experience, lol. I have learned that pre-set strategy given won't work for every people. Those traders who find their own profitable strategy are the ones which can chunk good profit over time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, it also influences not adapting strategy to you, it is very difficult to operate with strategies based on other capitals or interests.

$ 0.00
1 year ago