This or That Food Edition

3 25
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
10 months ago

It's been quite a while and I have been wanting to response to @Coolmidwestguy's article a few days ago. Here's the link of his article, click, incase you still haven't read it. So let's begin with my responses.

Regular or Seedless Watermelon?

I was used to eat regular watermelon and the seeds is not a big deal for me. But if I will be given seedless watermelon and it is from the fridge, hmmm, I think I can eat more of it. Though I am curious, can anybody tell the difference of the taste from the regular and seedless watermelon?

Dark, Milk, or White Chocolate?

I really love chocolates especially if it's for free. I mean, someone gave me and never bought it instead. Well, I love chocolates but hate buying it. That is why, I am too happy if someone gave me especially if it is with almonds. Though the choices are dark,milk or white only. Honestly, I love dark chocolates. If someone gave me and ask me what flavor to choose, I always grab the dark chocolates. I like the white chocolates but it seems too sweet for me. I only eat a small amount of it. Yet if there is dark chocolates, I can consume a lot.whahaha

Salt or Pepper?

Oh my, I used them both in cooking any dishes. But I love salty foods more, nope, I choose salt because I cannot imagine not having it in my dish. I do not know how it will taste then.🤭

Steamed or Fried Rice?

I am into fried rice if I will only eat and not cook for it.hahaha Seriously, we prefer steamed rice as we are used to it in every meal. Fried rice are preferred when eating in some chines restaurant or more cooking time at home. My children loves it more if I cook fried rice but it just too time consuming and tiring.

Cake or Pie?

C-A-K-E is my choice without hesitation. I miss having cake on my birthday but I got to eat a slice last Sunday when a friend invited me to his son's 2nd birthday. Thank God for that food blessings, we have eaten a lot that day.

Pork or Beef ?

I love beef. Any beef dishes is really a big yes for me. I do not know how I love it but since I was little, I remember my father always brought me beef steak and I really love it. Though when I grew up, I learn that beef is too pricey than pork. So instead of buying some beef meat, I go for pork instead.

Chicken or Turkey ?

I cannot talk about turkey since I cannot remember if I already eat some turkey in my life. So I take the chicken and prefer to have it fried. Just like eating in some fastfood chains. The crispy fried chicken is really too mouth watering.hahaha

Onion Rings or French Fries ?

I enjoyed french fries especially dip into sundae yet it's okay too with ketchup. About onion rings, I have a funny story about it. Way back then, I met a Korean tourist by chance when he asked for directions. When he returns back to visit Cebu again, he email and invited me in some restaurants. Hubby accompanied me going to the pizza restaurant. They offer eat all you can buffet that time. Since I love seafoods that much, I really eat a lot of calamares and when it was consumed, I waited for the waiter to replenish for it. I really put on a lot on my plate then, only to realized that it was onion rings. Oh my, I need to eat all in my plate or we can pay some extra if there is something left. Hubby and I was scammed by the onion rings for the thought that it will still be calamares.hahaha.. After that incident, I really make sure that I will not mistakenly have the onion rings aside from eating it as toppings to some pizza.

Smoothie, Malt, or Shake?

Hmm.. it's so hot in here.. Mango shake will really win big to refresh me at times. I do love more shakes not just mango but also avocado.

Jello or Pudding?

I am not so fond of jello but pudding will always count me in. Yeah, everytime pudding is hot and freshly baked from the nearest bakeshop at work, I always grab a few to carry home so me and my family can enjoy it together.

Final Thoughts

I love foods and I am not a picky eater. I almost eat anything available. Though in reality, most of it are rarely eaten because it cost much. Yet having this prompt is just making responses so it is a bit easier. And having some gatherings makes me eat this kind of foods for free.hahaha

Thank you for reading this far. My birth month is almost and how I wish I have made a lot here in read.cash. Though there inevitable days so be it. Just happy to be back before June ends.

4
$ 0.31
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jb123
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
10 months ago

Comments

Nice choices. Almonds are my favorite nuts so when thier covered in chocolate even better 😋 now with coconut added it's triple delicious :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Oh my..it will surely be so delicious with the 3combine...

$ 0.00
10 months ago

As what they said "Food is life" 😋

$ 0.00
10 months ago