Stress Reliever

7 37
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Octobe 4, 2022 Tuesday

Being a full time employee and at the same time a mother of three minors, is stressful to think. Though it isn't just all about stress yet overcoming it.

I do love plants just like my mother. But having a limited space outside our rented house never stop me from having plants. I do have some pottery and I have planted a few collections of various plants.

I do have various snake plants but I have one favorite which is shown above. It is quite different in color and it spread more than the usual snake plant variants. It is strong and thick and it has the biggest pottery at home.

Also these plants above are hubby's fave. He loves seeing various kinds of these, infact we still have other newly planted same kind of this plants. Its color is more vibrant when it is well taken care of. The leaves shines and glow more with the sunshine and raindrops on it.

Well, its not just leafy plants that I have. I do have flowery plants too. But this lerio plants always give me a smile when it blooms. The buds as it start to grow is quite exciting to wait til it blooms more. Thus having to see this flowers blooms after work or before going to work gives me a light and good feeling.

Succulents

And lastly, I have a few collections of cactus. Well, it just started with one or two little pots. Then a friend gave me another two variants. Also my auntie gave me another one until it grows to many. Lovely isn't it?

Having all these plants outside my home makes me stress free. Sitting outside drinking some coffee or tea with hubby while looking our plants is our bonding time at times. So these plants are our stress reliever from day to day.

📷 All images are mine

Thanks for reading this far. Actually this was drafted yesterday and I fell asleep after drinking some tea when I feel pained due to my period.

7
$ 1.02
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

I like the snake plant. Do you ever glance at it and think there's one in there? I did at first glance? 🤣 Yes flowers give us some sort of release. Also just being outside can be a relief if weather is nice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In a glance?🤔 No no...maybe...🤣 Just joking. Well staying outdoors at times gives some fresh breath from nature..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyang din si Mama at Tita ko. Si Mama po mahilig siya sa magtanim ng mga roses kaya dun po sa bahay namin sa province, iba't ibang color po Ng roses makikita

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow d aq plantita but i know how to appreciate those beauties

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, it doesn't have to be a plantito or plantita just to appreciate these plants.. its just giving fresh breath around us and helping keep around cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ang parents ko yan din ang stress reliever. Garderner din kasi tatay ko. Naalala ko nung lumipat kami ng house, dinala namin talaga lahat ng halaman kasi marami doon eh nakalakihan na din namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga nakakawala talaga ng stress kaya noong linggo inayos ko mga halaman ko at nagtrim na rin sa mga iba para ipamigay..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago