Quiz Game

2 44
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
11 months ago

Hello read.cash users! How are you all? I guess everyone already know that everything here comes back to normal already. When I saw the article from @MicroReylatos, I was happy because we can do things back to normal. Unlike those upgrading or updating time, I even had some error starting an article.

It's another sharing day for me. Currently, the summer olympics in our company are still ongoing due to some games. As I have mentioned before in my other article, I played Sungka. If you still haven't read it, feel free to click here. But there are other brainy games too and one is the quiz bowl game. I was accidentally enlisted to join the said game.

Out first game was the ranking game. It took an hour more to get the top 4 and that includes our team on the 3rd spot. As the top 4 teams went home, the other 4 remaining teams played another round to fill the 6th to 8th rank. All questions have 10points in every correct answer. Mistakes have no deduction points so we are not afraid to have wrong answers and guessed at times.

Then our next game was the elimination round. The first to compete was Rank 1 versus Rank 8 followed Rank 2 versus Rank 7, Rank 3 versus Rank 6 and Rank 4 versus Rank 5. All teams really have a winning goal and it depends on each team how they will make their strategy. Since the quiz game will be on general knowledge, we just depended on our stock knowledge and lucky we won for the second round. The game was divided to three parts. First was the easy round with multiple choice and no minus points in every incorrect answer. Second was the moderate round,face to face round and there are different category which includes science, history and math. Each team will have one team member to answer each question without any help from the other members.But in the moderate round, 10points for every correct answer and 10 minus points for every incorrect answer. Lastly, the difficult round was identification with five categories. Also it has 10points for every correct answer and 10points deduction for every incorrect answer.

All teams really tried so hard to win but we never made it that far. We lose on the game for the 3rd spot and we enjoyed all the rounds. I was just a bit excited in the moderate round when I almost knew some few answers yet it was not my turn to answer. We lose but it was really a good fight. Though we are really amazed by the two competing teams for the championship. They are really loaded with brainy members and they are a good match for the final round. The math algebra and problem solvings are too easy for them. The fifteen seconds allocated time in solving the math questions was too much for them as they can answer after some glance.

End Thoughts

Being in an official quiz game for the first time was exciting and challenging. For me as a first timer, I learned a lot from those top teams. As I watched their games, they really do a lot of homeworks and store in their heads. They also have some strategy where each one of them have some subject specialty. However, everybody enjoyed and whether who wins and loses, we respect each team. So I guess, I can have more room next year for another brainy games in our company.

Thanks for reading this far. Are you fond too of brainy games?

📷 Images from Unsplash

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
11 months ago

Comments

Brainy games are also fun and exciting. It is filled with challenges.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

During school days, I do not want quiz game because it makes me mental block. Hahaha, but now it doesn't matter.

$ 0.00
11 months ago