Perfect Christmas

11 28
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
November 23-24,2022

Thanks @alicecalope for mentioning me and of course, I'd love to answer and share my thoughts as well. For those who haven't read her article yet, feel free to click ME.

Christmas is my favorite time of the year. Way way back, I got to enjoy it with my family in Mindanao. I always remember how perfect our celebration that we are all together on Christmas Eve. We do not have a big feast for noche buena but we are happy to celebrate it all together. I always remember how we have so many christmas party in the neighborhood then our parents will say that its okay we are outside enjoying those party, though before midnight strikes we should all be home together to celebrate and eat together. Its a simple celebration and we are all happy. After the eating, we will sing in our karaoke.

Back in my hometown, we always have our past time singing. My brother next to me is a vocalist of a school band before while my other brother join him at times and so do I. My father and mother loves to sing so I got to memorize some Matt Monro and Carpenters song. I also joins them singing at home. We are just enjoying out christmas by being together. That was my perfect christmas so many years ago.

However this coming December no matter how I wish for a perfect christmas, I know there are too many factors that says no you cannot. Why no? Since I am solely working this year and our reselling perfume business isn't that having a good sales, my 13th month pay was already reserve for some debts. Then my salary next month will just be enough for rental, electric and water bill. I will just think for our foods budget everyday. Due to high inflation rate, all commodities goes up and no matter how much we save up, it is still not enough. But I do not want to overthink in advance, perhaps a miracle will happen in December, right? Gonna cross my finger for that. Of course, we just keep working and trying, perhaps a good news will come soon.

But this year, I am thankful that we can celebrate christmas just like the normal years before pandemic. Actually my youngest birthday is on 23rd of December and that is two days before christmas. I remember celebrating his birthdays with just going to church and let him play in the City's playground and let him eat in a fastfood chain. Then we will cook a bit for christmas out of the giveaways, our company have given. So this year, I am planning to let them experience how to enjoy roaming around the nearest mall and enjoy being a child. I want them to remember Christmas as one of their happiest days in their life. Seeing my children happy will surely make my perfect christmas and I will be working too hard to have that dream come true.

πŸ“·All images from Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking some time reading my works. Also to @alicecalope , sorry if it takes a few days to answer you, I was really super busy lately. And to my dear Rusty, just waving here for you.πŸ™‹

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Mga singer diay mo kaliwata sis. Tungod sa inflation bah murag di na jud nato maenjoy atong sweldo or even our bonus. Bisan unsaon ug tipid kuwang Lang jud ghapun. Anyway thanks for answering my question sis. Bitaw nindot ipa experience sa mga Bata ang merry jud nga Christmas bahala ug simple Lang gud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa side sa amo mama sis ang mga singer jud ug kaliwat. Mostly ako mga uncle naa band ug kabalo ug any instrument. But yes, as a mother kalipay jud nata nga makita atong mga anak nga merry labi na sa pasko.❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw mao diay ..kanice pud ng makamao ug mga musical instrument oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it's amazing that you can also sing 😁 yes i agree with you that Christmas is the best time of year and everyone is waiting for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we all do..but I have now a little problem with my vocal chords and I cannot sing sopranos anymore.. though one of my dream is to sing on stage with celine dion. What a big dream right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once i also had this dream but this can't comes true due to some reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes but it will always still be on my list.hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck πŸ˜ƒπŸ€ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba Christmas noon sis nuh kasi yung bang feel na feel talaga natin at nakakaexcite. Sobrang saya talaga. Ngayon oo nga sis yung inflation din talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kaya isip-isip talaga sa lahat ng gastusin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis before gumasto dapat may budgeting sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago