Let's Celebrate Rain or Shine

4 38
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
December 25,2022

It's Christmas Day, how did you celebrate this day? Did you spend lavishly for today? Or went out with the family and loved ones?

Ours is like any other usual day. Well, I was excited during Christmas holidays because for the past years, it was my time to have extra in my pocket. Though this year, it is not. We considered our pocket tightly since mid this year and we struggle a bit more before this month came.

The weather here a few days before Christmas is not so good. The wind is too strong and big waves, the gloomy sky and the unpredictable rainshowers.

It makes us more lazy to stay outside due to the cold weather. But my children got some appointments. I mean, my son was asked by his Godmother to go to their house for some presents. Of course, excited as always, I let him and my daughter went there and lucky I also have mine. Its the only gift I received this year aside from the exchange gift I received during our party.hahaha

However, taking some shots of my children this holiday is a priceless gift I have. See them in their jackets? Ohh, I wish someone will give me winter jacket too even if there is no winter here. Just joking(it's half meant). Really, I keep on smiling seeing these photos and when I shared it with their grannies, they all love it. They are grown ups already, time flies too fast, right?

Most people prepared some festive tables for the noche buena while we only cooked for dinner and some salads given by a friend. We really cannot afford this time for some special food in our table yet we welcome christmas as a family here and everywhere. No matter how we are today, we celebrate this day. We keep in touch with our families online and exchange some chitchats and laughter. We may never have a good weather nor a festive table to eat but we are blessed to have one another far apart to celebrate together. Yes, Christmas is gift giving though it does not mean we have to give gifts or spend much even if we can't. It is understanding how we are today, giving some time for our love ones and expecting less from anyone.

Let's be merry and celebrate this day. I really enjoy the gifts my children receives. It has lots of chocolates and sweet treats, and they shared it with us while having our bonding time. Its great to feel like a kid some time.

📷Images are mine and from Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking some time to read my article. Hope you are all in good health and hope you enjoy today just like I do.

Merry Christmas Read.cash!

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Spending tine with family and loved ones are already a great blessing. So gald to know that you celebrate Christmas with them despite of the bad weather . Merry Christmas! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes the weather keep us to stay at home for more but we still enjoyed it together. Merry Christmas to you too.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are correct the best part of Christmas is having each other. I didn't receive a Christmas present this year and I never expect one. I do feel blessed spending time with everyone that I shared moments with.

Winter coats worn there makes me smile. I guess with the wind and rain it feels cold. After all you all get so much hot weather there.

Glad you enjoyed your Christmas. Kids look happy :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Bob. The kids really was so happy and we enjoyed the holidays having time for each other. Merry Christmas to your family from us.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago