Know Monday

4 25
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
October 17,2022 Monday

What happen to Monday? Well it's not about the movie with the same title. It's how my monday feels like another day of the week. Usually my Monday feels too tired if I just came back to dayshift after a week of having nightshift. But this time is even worse. I feel so much more exhausted after working last night with little rest and working again tonight with still a little rest.

Monday is commonly considered “suicide day,” being the day of the week where the most people take their own lives.

Source

As I was lying bed, hubby was browsing in social media and inform me about the death of a teacher believed being robbed. I just sigh because I was sleepy and tired. Then another appears on the newsfeed, it was a senior high student who jumped off a building. What? I was really shocked that another incident of suicide happen. Its monday, the start of our week and yet its a sad news this early.

Then I search in google to help me establish my article today. I just type "monday" and look about the meaning, best quotes and stories. However, there is something that catch my attention,"What are Mondays known for?" So I click the link and it brings me to a site where you can read about 22 Facts about Monday. If you want to see it, just click ME.

Going back to those facts, I was just shock to see that mondays are known as suicide day and a heart attack day. Really? So that man on the news, affirms fact #17 that monday is a suicide day.

Though it is not just about negativity. There is also som positivity to Monday. Did you know that Monday is the best day to buy a new car? Because it is not a busy day like weekends and guaranteed to have more salesperson's time and attention to make a great deal in buying. Also in Monday, based on the US stock market it will likely to rise than fall. So Monday have some positive and negative facts for us all know.

Perhaps some facts fall closely to what was on the news here in our country. But lets just leave those not so good news in order for us to be stressed away from social media. It gives us more information yet its not all good to see. Monday is still the same with the others, it just give me another idea to think about the goodness and lets help each other to have mental health awareness. This matter nowadays needs more expert to tackle how to lessen Monday blues and learn other facts about it.

M-O-N-D-A-Y

Be still and think positive.

Because negativity will soon be vanished.

📷 Image from Pinterest

Thank you so much for reading this far. Monday really seem so tiring but its great to embrace it with all positivity.

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

always put in a positive way even the day are not good to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako sis. May movie nga na What happened to Monday?. 😁 Ang ganda ng movie na yan. Totoo sis ang Monday maganda sa iba pero sa iba hindi rin. Pa iba² sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga kaya sa link na yun ko lang din nalaman yung mga facts about Monday. Nagkagoosebumps nga ako nung binasa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You satisfied my curiosity about Monday. To think of days in a week, everyone regards a day according to the meaning it gives them in their lives. People in different walks of life celebrated a day which to them are so special like birthday or wedding anniversary or day which cannot be forgotten because of the memories behind it , happy or sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago