I Cannot Leave Without

11 19
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
September 7, 2022 Wednesday

When you are an employee, you abide by the rules and regulations of the company. You follow company policy or else get some disciplinary actions instead.

Working everyday makes you have some routine and have the necessary things before leaving your home. For me who got lots of load to work, I cannot leave the house without such things on my list. Because these things on the list are required by our company before you can enter the premises. Let's take some look what are these.

  • Company Identification Card

Having your own Identification Card from the company certifies you as an employee. Of course, I cannot get in the gate without my company ID and also wherever I go within the company premises needs my ID. We need to swipe in our ID anywhere in the company to do transactions such as going to another building, going to workplace and out, going to restroom and canteen. Thus we need to carry our ID everywhere within the company or else if get caught without wearing it is a company policy violation.

From Google
  • Complete Uniform

Just like in school, company too have a uniform. Our company is very strict in implementing the company uniform usage and proper wearing of it. So before I leave the house, I should wear the official company uniform with close shoes and proper grooming.

  • Wearing of Face Mask

Yes, we should wear face mask since COVID-19 is still around. But do you know that we only wear facemask that was given by the company weekly and it should be numbered 1 to 7 from Mondays to Sundays. You read it right, we do put a numbering of our facemask each day at the upper right side of our mask and you should not be mistaken or else another company's violation.

Also we should bring the facemask we used from yesterday. It will also serve as our gate pass because we are oblige to throw our used facemask in the designated box at the entrance before entering the thermal scanner at the gate. Our company wants to make sure that our face mask will be dispose properly.

  • Cellphone

Of course, how can I make some noise and write some article without my phone with me. Also its my cashless wallet so need it with me always.

  • Lunchbag

Aside from my usual bag, I always bring my lunchbag everyday with meal prepared at home or just an empty lunchbox with spoon and fork and watwe bottle. Because when pandemic starts, we cannot use the drinking fountain the old ways and we need to use cup or watee bottle. Also we are required to bring our own utensils, thus what's inside my lunchbag is a must.

  • Umbrella

Umbrella is a must bring item everyday too. We are required by our company to bring our own umbrella to avoid sharing since social distancing is well implemented inside the company premises. So each of us need to bring or else it's a company rules violation also. Besides rain or shine, umbrella is must nowadays to keep away from getting sick easily.

  • Thermometer

Everyday as we enter our company, we pass through a thermal scanner. If our body temperature reach to 37°C, it will alarm and the marshall will isolate us. Since we are required to bring everyday our company issued thermometer or personal thermometer, we will use it to doublecheck and verify our body temperature. After resting a bit or an hour, if the body temperature is still high, we will be fetch by ambulance and transport to isolation clinic so we will check by nurses and doctors.

  • Wallet

The last but not the least is my wallet or coin purse. Actually, I just need it when I have to buy some goods or other stuff needed at home. Since I only walk going to work and after work.

Closing Thoughts

These items is a must for me as an employee but I know some of the items I have mention is a must bring also to everyone especially nowadays that COVID-19 is still around.

📷 All images from Unsplash

Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much sponsors.

Thank you for reading this far. Actually this article is drafted last Sunday but I was really feeling ill so I halt and keep this. Anyways, happy to hear your comments and upvotes then.

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

For company that needs ID for everything, if one forgets it at home he/she needs to go back for it otherwise the day will become useless.

For me, I don't know think I can go out without my phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually for us, we have a choice to go to hr to ask some temporary id but it still makes us limit transaction that needs our official ID.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend. Relate na relate ako lalo nung time ng pandemic pumupunta parin kami sa office. May facemask kami palagi at alcohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang strict ng company nyo sis, ano? Talagang with numbering ang facemask, kahit sa umbrella may policy rin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct. Di pwdeng wala. Pg naiwan need balikan 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy..talaga..kapag naiwan..marathon talaga o kaya ni choice kun di malate..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These things are all necessary for an employee indeed sissy. You have to be extra careful especially that there is still a Covid-19.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Super strict din mga implementations namin kaya follow lang talaga as an employee. Hirap na magkaCOVID-19 at madami umaasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Dapat magdoble ingat talaga lalo na sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All things that you mentioned are truly essential for all the employees everyday. I will just add headphones hehehe. I cannot travel without it hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh..i cannot bring headphones or even charger and powerbank at work so i never include it on my list teacher lyn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago