Bohol Travels

9 31
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
November 10,2022 Thursday

It's Throwback Thursday and here's a throwback travel I cannot forget.

At a young age, I was used to travel by land and by sea. Being raise in Northern Mindanao, the southern part of the Philippines and having a mother from Bohol a miles away then makes me a young traveller. During summer vacation, we always go to Bohol and spend our summer there.

However, everytime we go to Bohol, we only go to our granny's place in San Isidro which is part of the municipality if Duero. It is located from the capital city of the province which is Tagbilaran. Though when we travel in Bohol, we seldom use the Tagbilaran Port since there is Jagna Port as the nearest port to my granny's place.

I have enjoyed some beaches but not the white sand beaches. We have visited some spring falls and resorts but the tourist destination there. Until I grew up and have a job. My friends around the company organized a two days and one night getaway in Bohol. Since I was single by that time, they force me to join and its not a big money to spend since we will divide all the expenses during the trip except for the fare.

We had an early seatrip around 6 in the morning and I cannot imagine myself that time because I went off from a nihtshift work as early as 4 and travel to the city to catch up the trip with my friends. Then our first stop was at a fastfood to have some breakfast. We start to travel then to some tourist destinations like sagbayan peak, butterfly sanctuary, the tarsier and the chocolate hills ofcourse. It was so hot and my restless body still alive to visit those places.

Yet my favorite for our first day was our buffet lunch in the floating restaurant. It was indeed a great lunch as we enjoyed the food and the beauty around as we sail in the river while eating. Good food, lovely nature and a happy tummy of ours. Then we wrap up our first day going to the mall to buy some foods and drinks we can enjoy in the resort at night. My friends are mostly family and there are only three of us who are single. Though I cannot forget that time because I decided to stay in the car and fall asleep. When I woke up, we are already in Alona Beach Panglao Island.

We stayed in three different rooms. Its all big as we shared it with others. Thus we pay a bit only since we divided the room expenses per head as well as our transpotation during our tours. Wise spending, isn't it? We have dinner near the beach and it feels like where in Bora too, the seafoods are great and tummy was full again. We walk by the beach and do some picture taking. But my body that time seems so weak so I decided to sleep early while they enjoy the drinking session.

The next day was so exciting. Our itineraries seems loaded so we are on a hurry. Though when I woke up they said we will go for a quick swim. I refuse to go swimming and said I will just go with them in the beach. Yet it was so funny that I was the last one to leave the water. The white sand beach was so irresistable and I just love it more to have more shots with it. Then I said, I will be back there next time for sure.

After the beach, we have breakfast and leave the resort and go to other tourist destinations like the Hinagdanan Cave and an old Church in Baclayon where we saw some celebrities having some tour too. Then before leaving Bohol we drop by our friend's family in Sevilla where we have a more delicious meal. Imagine the pork lechon, they prepare a big one to welcome us and so our tummy was really so happy.

What a wonderful travel we had back then, right? We spend less, enjoy more and have our tummies full. It was indeed a travel I really wanted to embrace again. A travel I wanted my family to enjoy too someday.

📷 All photos are mine.

Thank you so much for reading this far. I am so happy to share this throwback travel with all of you. Indeed a happy memory that I surely want to reminisce again and again. Missing such travel again like how I miss Rusty here too. Wishing for BCH to give me more hopes in the coming days.

9
$ 1.08
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 1
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

It seems like a happy experienced as shown in your photos. Never been to Bohol and hopefully someday can visit. Yàaay, the lechon , mouth watering hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those photos explained it all, you guys had fun and never feel like leaving. Outings like this are lovely when loved once are there 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right..if our time was not limited, we must have enjoyed it more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang napagod kayo, pero mukang nag enjoy naman kayo sis. Ako hindi pa ako nakakarating dyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakapagod talaga sis pero sulit na sulit kahit limited lang oras namin..kaso dati pa na mababa ang inflation..ngayon hirap na gumala na kulang kulang ang bulsa..☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa sa place n gusto kong mapuntahn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya niyo naman sis. 🥰 Gusto ko talaga Bohol. Di pa ko nakapunta diyan. Gusto ko makita yung Chocolate Hills.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap lang balikan yung mga good memories sis, nung dalaga pa tayo na kahit galing sa work at walang tulog buhay na buhay pa rin. Maganda nga dyan sa bohol sis but hindi pa ako naka Punta kahit malapit lang yan sa cebu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis kaya ngayon gusto ko talaga siya maulit pero kasama na mga anak ko at buong pamilya..siguradong mas magandang moments yun na pinapangarap ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago