I don't want to be just the man who always sees life in shades of gray. It's natural, normal to make mistakes, to put my trust in the wrong people, to fall. But it's just as normal to go after every failure. To regain my balance and free myself a little. Because I want to be free, like the sea. Don't let a "no" or a "maybe" stop me. I want to be less skeptical and write the story of a moment, of a day, the story of a summer according to my rules. I may not be a talented writer, but I want to write my own story. I want to be able to smile when old insecurities, treacherous questions and pathetic reasons stick their heads out to pull me back. To smile, I say, because I know, because I can. I don't want to settle for the stars anymore. I need the moon, and the fact that I'm not an astronaut won't stop me. We each fly in our own way, in our own time. And I think that's absolutely okay, as long as we continue. As long as we fly on.

1
$
User's avatar
@Madalina posted 1 year ago

Comments