Patronage 2021 Week 22: the community has decided

13 95
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

What's up, folks! I hope y'all had a lovely weekend and a good start to a new week. And you are staying sane through these troubled times.

It's the end of yet another month in 2021, while some people in different regions of the world are already in the new year, it's still 10:15 pm here. Less than two hours to cross over to the new month - June.

What the $FEG. As much as I favour Bitcoin cash over any other coin, I still believe in diversification. I have been investing in a lot of shitcoins/altcoins and $FEG has been the best performing. Well, I made an initial mistake. Perhaps greed got the better of me. My initial investment of $100 worth of FEG pumped to $1,200 and I didn't take profit and now it's at $400. I actually wanted to and attempted to take $1000 and leave just $200 worth of FEG in the wallet but I had a bit of hitch as I didn't have enough BNB (BSC) to make the contract call on PancakeSwap. When I couldn't get some BNB in time, I let the FEG be. Then when I was finally ready to swap, the price dipped to $800.

The friend who recommended that I purchase as much FEG as possible advised me to HODL it that it's a good project and has great potential. And ever since I have been Hodling and now I'm left with about $400 worth of FEG. I hope it pumps someday. But no high expectations.

To be honest, there were moments I wished I had taken profit when it was at above $1200. But it's already too late, I have already made up my mind to hold till... Lesson learned - know when to take profits.

This part of the article won't be complete if I didn't share an update on football. The UEFA Champions League final match at Porto has been played and like predicted in the last Patronage post, Chelsea won the cup, for the second time in the club's history. A great transformational work by the Blues manager, Tuchel. He has mastered the art of caging Guardiola and his boys. Up Chelsea! That been said, I remain a huge Arsenal fan and would take them over any other, any day and any time.

Back to the Patronage.

It's another Patronage week. The previous week's beneficiaries were @elmarg and @Idksamad7869. But only @Idksamad7869a was active within the week and received the full package - subscription, sponsorship, and tips on posts. @elmarg hasn't posted in weeks, so I only got to subscribe with the hope there will be a post before the week runs out. But it never happened. Now it's a new week and time to move on to new beneficiaries.

Patronage Week 22 Nomination Result

This is the 22nd week of the Patronage. The nomination round was announced in the previous week and we had users who made out time to nominate others. Though we got only 5 valid nominations, a value way lower than previous weeks' record, I still appreciate the effort.

Here is a summary of the week 22 nomination round:

  1. @Jane nominated @Elyz2021 and @JulyAnn

  2. @kaya nominated @gertu13 and @Musso

  3. @Laurenceuuu nominated @JulyAnn

  4. @Laurenexai nominated @Jnavedan

  5. @bheng620 nominated @Musso and @noisytoothie

  6. @PVMihalache nominated @Laurenexai and @JulyAnn

In the end, @JulyAnn topped the nominees list with 3 nominations followed by @Musso with 2 nominations. Congratulations guys.

My appreciation goes out to the users who made out time to nominate other users. Thank you, guys. You can rest for now until when I come again to announce the next nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Stay safe everyone and have a lovely week!!

Love and Support.

15
$ 29.30
$ 29.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 3
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

I doubt if this would be seen but I nominate @olasquare and @hanzell.

Congratulations to those who have won already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't actually understand the whole thing of how it works but I get the few information. I want to congratulate the winners and all who participated it .. kudos to you @Macronald for initiating it. You made everyone happy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners.I am happy that one of my nominated member won.Thank you Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kaya and @bheng620 I'm very much grateful to you for nominating me. And also thank you @Macronald for the patronage event. This events not only motivates us but also inspires us to continue doing our good work.

More fellow writes will be benefited and encouraged from this events in the upcoming weeks. Again thank you for organising such a great event.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats my dear friend.I am happy you won,as you are great writer.You deserve it and enjoy.You are welcome.It was my pleasure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats, Sir for having it n congrats also to miss JulyAnn, u both deserve to be nominated n u r welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the winners!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you missed my entry! Anyway it wouldn't made a different result

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you to those who nominates me, @Jane and @Laurenceuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago