Patronage 2021 Week 1: the community has chosen

7 47
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

And here we are! A new year with millions of possibilities. I am excited about the fresh year but skeptical about the turn of events, it seems we are yet to leave last year behind us. Right now, let's focus on staying healthy and on things that really matter to us.

I had to travel today. After being on the road for some hours I finally made it back to my first destination. To commence another journey tomorrow with a couple of friends. My cousin has an event on the 6th of January, and I will also take the opportunity to spend time with my mum and siblings. I'm going to have a week with them before I return back to work. Hopefully, staying with m6 folks give me the needed boost.

In the crypto space, Bitcoin has smashed through an all-time high of $33,000 and Bitcoin follows in the rally and has passed $400. Great start to the new year.

The rally continues!

Back to the Patronage Nomination

This is the first week of the year 2021, and thus the first week of the Patronage initiative in 2021. In the previous year, we had only 9 rounds because we started towards the last three months of the year. But this year we have started at the very first week and with consistency, we hope to achieve 52 rounds (52 weeks) of the Patronage initiative. This means that about 104 users will benefit from it as two beneficiaries are selected weekly.

Patronage 2021 week 1 Nominees

The first nomination round of the Patronage initiative in 2021 was announced a couple of days ago. Its participation was slow in the nomination post. Only four users participated in the nomination.

Here are the nominees:

  1. @MoreGainStrategies nominated @abesmoothy

  2. @PVMihalache nominated @abesmoothy and @Laurenceuuu

  3. @Crypto_Politics nominated @abesmoothy and @Laurenceuuu

  4. @Judith1969 nominated @Laurenceuuu and @Love_16

That's all we received for the week.

From the list, @Laurenceuuu and @abesmoothy topped the list with 3 nominations apiece. So both users are our beneficiaries for the week. Congratulations to them. A big thank you to the users who nominated them.

Patronage Package for the Beneficiaries

The beneficiaries have been selected, thanks to the support from the read.cash community. My work is not done here. I have to give them the patronage package which comes with:

  1. Subscription - I will subscribe to the page of each beneficiary. Then hopefully some users supporting the Patronage will do the same.

  2. Sponsorship -They will receive a sponsorship offer, then it's up to them to accept or reject it.

  3. Tips - I will follow them for a week and within then I will get to tip up to seven articles published by the beneficiaries within the week of being beneficiaries..

The benefits may not be huge, but it's my little way of supporting and encouraging the members of the community who are getting little or nothing for their efforts. I'd be glad to know that my little gesture is appreciated.

The users who participated in the nomination round are not left behind. The nomination comments will all get tips from me. Also, the users who nominate the beneficiaries for the week gets a bonus tip. It's a win-win, you also earn for nominating.

This will be all for today. I wish to use this opportunity to thank all the users who have been supportive from day one till today. I appreciate you all.

 I am wishing all of you a great year in 2021.

Please don't hesitate to share your constructive criticism or suggestions on ways we could make this initiative better.

Love and support.

11
$ 9.99
$ 9.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Congratulations to the winners of the 1st Patronage of year 2021. 👏👏👏

Thank you @Macronald. Looking forward to the next Patronage week. Now... time to look for new users. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good jobs guys. Congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i missed this one....next time i hope i'll participate!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaaay! I won on the Patronage🎉 Thanks for those people who voted me😁 This is a good start of the year😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. 😊

@abesmoothy, I hope you are reading this. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This round was quiet!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for voting me😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago