I am moving between states with read.cash and bitcoin cash

4 45
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

This weekend I will leave my comfort zone and travel to a few states in the country. This is not a vacation and I'm not going there to relax, the travel is mostly work-related. I will surely be very busy over there with work, though I have a couple of important personal errands lined up.

Lokoja, Kogi State.

The first place to visit is Lokoja in Kogi State, Nigeria. I will stay for a couple of nights before proceeding to the next state. This first stop is not work-related, it is personal and very important to me. I love this town - I spent about 15 years of my life there. It reminds me of lots of moments and many cherished memories were made.

A childhood friend is getting married this weekend and we made a promise to be present at each other's wedding. So missing when I have got life and good health is not an option. This is me trying to fulfil my vow. I will also make out time to visit some places and get in touch with friends. The wedding is tomorrow, Saturday 6. I'm already on transit to Lokoja and I'll likely arrive there in the evening or at night, so I will lodge in a hotel close to the venue and rest till the next day.

After spending the weekend there I will travel to two other states and none I the stops are personal. They are all work-related, I don't want to go into details at the moment. But there is no relaxing as I will be very busy throughout my stay there. And it's possible there will be sleepless nights.

Anyways, all that won't hinder me from being active here on read.cash. I will likely not be as active as I would like, I'm sure that I can figure out a way to catch up with you here. It will essentially be to make out enough time to read and write articles. Since I will be lodged at a hotel, I believe the electricity supply won't be an issue. I don't need to look for a laptop as I can conveniently type a full article with my phone. Just as I'm doing right now.

There is a need to create more awareness and bring in as many active users to the community as possible. Times are still rough and our darling coin haven't moved much from where we have been for months, but there are signs of better days to come. As it is on us to promote bitcoin cash and invite more people to join the read.cash community, it is also on us to encourage the promising faces are showing up to take up the challenge of sharing interesting quality content, learn about Bitcoin cash and also promote it to their family and friends. And if they find it difficult to write an article, instead of plagiarising, we can tell them about noise.cash which is another great platform from the team, where they can share their thoughts in a short post and earn in BCH.

It is up to each one of us play our part in building a strong and genuine Bitcoin cash community, where people can interact freely, share ideas, earn, look beyond their own horizon and think long-term. We should concentrate much on the price value of Bitcoin cash at the moment, let's think about it's potential in some months or a year or more. Bitcoin (BTC) didn't get to over $40,000 in a day. It took some years.

And long-term also means supporting each other to succeed. Only together can we make read.cash and noise.cash the great platform and welcoming community we want it to be and bitcoin cash grows to greater heights. We are Bitcoin cash, let's grow it together!

As for me I will take read.cash and Bitcoin cash with me through my journey and tell friends and others about it whenever the opportunity presents itself.

Catch you all soon...

11
$ 1.25
$ 0.99 from @Ellie
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Dolores
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Flexing with the ability to conveniently utilise these platforms to ease the stress of being out of office. Good read, take loads of pics and videos for us to get a good view of Nigerian weddings 😏😉

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, working online is really convenient. Thanks to the technology! I know traveling to those places back will bring lots of memories. Have fun and travel safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a great time ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a safe trip! And enjoy!💚💚💚 We can literally go anywhere with bitcoin cash💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago