Engage - don't Post and Ghost

14 66
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Don’t post and ghost!

When you visit read.cash, spend some time looking through comments from past posts in order to respond to users, reading and commenting and on other users' articles, tipping and supporting other users, and exploring other features like the communities.

You need to make sure you are showing up consistently if you want to build engaged subscribers. You also have to be able to foster dialogue through comments and engage in the community at large.

You are not a broadcasting blog.

If you want to grow your subscribers and engagement, and also maintain it, you need to engage with people who comment and like your articles/posts.

Next time you’re tempted to publish and ghost… set aside some minutes and engage with intention and purpose:

Before Posting: When you visit Rc, you don't have to rush into publishing another article. Remember, you have published some articles earlier wich already have comments. Why not visit the notification page first? You can:

  • Respond to comments on your posts read.

  • Visit subscription articles in your notif to read, like, and comment and if possible leave some tips.

After Posting: Also take some minutes after publishing your article, continue to engage in a meaningful way. Comment and like articles by users you have subscribed to and also respond immediately to any comments left on your most recent article.

People like to interact with others who are equally engaged. If you actually spend minutes engaging each time you go online, you will see a difference in the amount of engagement you receive.

To keep the moment going after taking the actions above, jump on a couple of hours after, visit the noifs to check for new comments on your articles, and reply to your comments. Read and eave thoughtful replies to those you've received at that time.

19
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I like receiving responses to the comments I make on the posts of the users I follow. Sometimes I do not have an answer, so I do not encourage myself to continue commenting.

My internet works very badly, but when I read the notifications I try to respond to the comment even though that comment actually takes many hours.

Thanks for this type of post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I try to do this. Anytime I'm up on read cash, I go straight to the notification box first but sometimes they can be a bit much lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really a great tips, I will apply it properly ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far this is what I have done and it has worked for me, in the morning I spend about 2 hours to review my notifications, in the afternoon I prepare what I am going to publish for the night and read the articles of other users and leave my comments, in the night I make my post and I stay a while longer to interact with others. Sometimes I don't have much time to read because I have my commitments with my family but I always take a few minutes to be active in RC every day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I am doing, checking first any comment on my article and engage with the commenter. I read and comment if possible all articles in the notification but my time is not enough. Thank you for the information you are so good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very well mannered. I can see through your thoughts. Even though your a bigger personality here in @Read.cash still you engage to others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations, well done post. Most of the time I try to follow the advice given in the post and I try to follow the people who commented on my posts. I always reply to their comments and comment on some of their posts if I have something to say on the topic they wrote about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is always what I do, I only press 'home' to explore some articles after I've read all what's on my notification.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is tough for me, that's why I didn't post the article every day. I do teaching my two sons kindergarten and grade 1, playing with my youngest son, cooking food, doing all household tasks and my other free time is visiting first the notification page of Readcash. I do writing an article when I have enough time and that time usually at bedtime. But I never forget to reply to them when they commented on my article. And also checking their profile uh if it's worth it for me to subscribe.

Now I know the reason why sometimes my subscribers decreased rather than increased. But one thing also that I do is commenting on the article with useful content because it makes me more active commenting on this because the content is helping me. I can't engage in all my subscriptions especially I'm visiting an article base on its title.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I am doing every morning. Checking my notification and reading the articles. I leave a comment also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always do this. I am still enjoying surfing here even though we are now getting less points. There still lot of knowledge to get here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this it gives us more tips in engaging here in Readcash. I always check my article if there's always be a new comment and reply immediately and wishing for more comments hopefully soon. And I always upvote if given a chance. and if the article is worthy too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I always do. After posting an article I'll check my notif, reply to the comments, then visit some articles and give comments too.. Interacting with some authors here is really important. That is how we build our circle here, and that is how we meet new people and learn new knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago