Do you mean Bitcoin (BTC)

5 43
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash is unpopular among the majority of the Nigerian populace.

It's been more than 8 months since I found read.cash and the Bitcoin Cash community. I liked the Bitcoin cash experience and the support of the community here. So over the months, I have invited some people to join the community, and of course, not all joined. The few that joined are happy that they did.

If you asked me months ago, I would say Nigerian is among the top 5 users on read.cash. But the post by @Telesfor on noise.cash gave me a rethink.

And with a further check, I realized that my initial thought was not true.

Nigeria may be far down the visitors by country ranking list.

What does this mean?

I have known Nigerians to readily take advantage of genuine earning opportunities off and online. So why ain't many of them flooding to read.cash to earn some Bitcoin Cash?

This means that there are a lot of Nigerians that do not know about the existence of read.cash and Bitcoin cash. And most of those who are aware haven't seen good reasons to join, they have not been conscientised on the earning potentials on read.cash and the future possibilities with Bitcoin Cash.

Also, it means that the few Nigerians who are already earning Bitcoin Cash here ain't doing enough to promote it to their friends, colleagues, and community at large.

Back to the title

A friend called me earlier today, if I would buy his BCH. He needs the money urgently. But I didn't have enough cash to purchase the amount he has to sell. So I reached out to a trusted local crypto vendor. I told him I had Bitcoin Cash for sale, if he will buy.

"Do you mean Bitcoin?" He replied.

I said no! Bitcoin Cash.

He said he deals with Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum and may accept TRX. I reached out to about five other crypto vendors and just one of them knew about Bitcoin Cash. But he didn't buy it for some personal and understandable reasons.

He ended up using Nairaex, a crypto exchange service in Nigeria, to convert his BCH to Naira. Though he had to first swap it to BTC as the exchange only accepts Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), and Litecoin (LTC). It took only an hour for the swapping and selling. In the end, he got the money he needed.

Truly I was surprised to see Litecoin among the crypto they accept and not Bitcoin Cash.

In this industry community is Significant

The growth of its user base is vital to the future growth of Bitcoin cash. The more people invest and use BCH the better its performance in the market. So there is a need for each of us to create awareness and promote BCH to our family, friends, colleagues, and offline and online community. Let's try to conscientise Nigerians about Bitcoin cash, and if they can't afford to invest, give them. the options of earning it on read.cash and noise.cash. They can also earn other cryptos from other platforms like Pubilsh0X and convert them to Bitcoin Cash.

What Next?

I have been trying word of mouth among my family, friends, and those around me. I think it's high time I took it up a notch. I just visited my Facebook account, it has been dormant for months. Today I have been doing some editing, changing everything to reflect Bitcoin cash and read.cash. I plan to create a little group to promote Bitcoin adoption in Nigeria. I need like-minded individuals willing to commit enough time when required towards the BCH promotion campaign.

The Nigerians on this platform can reach out to me by leaving a comment on this post. And if you ain't a Nigerian, you can as well mention any Nigerian you know on read.cash. There is a need to work together for the massive promotion of Bitcoin cash in Nigeria. Not just individuals, merchants as well. If Nigerians can have various avenues to utilize their Bitcoin cash, it would be easier for them to get aboard.

Let's together create an enabling environment to onboard new and already existing crypto lovers to Bitcoin cash.

Together we can.

If you're a Nigerian please leave a comment below. You can also mention any that you know.


You can check these out.

Earn some Ecoin here

Earn ZEC and DOGE on pipeflare.

You can also join PI Network and mine PI coin with me. Use Macronald as invite code.

10
$ 4.23
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
$ 0.03 from @Amnaaa
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Yupppp BCH is love. I'm from Pakistan and would love to spread this platform. Also thank you for telling other websites I would love to join it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. There is a need to promote Bitcoin Cash in our various community.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

you can call them to form a readers community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The challenge is how do I call them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Macronald, nice write-up and a call to action. I'm a Nigeria and I look forward to the plans you have and also contributing in any little way I can. Though I'm still new to the community, I believe I know enough to educate others.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Air
3 years ago