Sounds like A Plan for October

0 13
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Art, Poem, Poetry, Write

October 1, 2021

This is the start of a new month, and I have a great feeling that this month will run smoothly. I have many plans, ideas, and projects for this month that I am thinking of since the beginning of the year. But at the beginning of the year, many unexpected this happened and I become overwhelmed and decide to take a break and relax. But I did not have a relaxing time, I underwent surgery, went home to attend to family a family problem and I can`t leave when I wanted to because my little brother will be left alone while my parents are working in the market.

Because of all these happening many projects that I start at the beginning of January become on hold to attend to these matters. But I did not regret coming home and helping my family, In fact, I am happy and kind of sad when I go home. I reconnected with my family, I left home back in 2016 and I only come back there to visit when I am on vacation, but I stay there for an hour and sometimes 2 days. But This time I stayed there for almost four months and it is full of ups and downs.

Planning and Regrouping My Thoughts

Last month I spent my time planning, watching youtube videos, and taking down notes for the project that are I am thinking about and projects that I am continuing. I stopped writing and drawing last May so it is hard for me to gain the same momentum. But this month I think I am ready again to start the thing that I left hanging for many months.

Between Silence and Peace

At the begging of the year I started to write a poetry book titled "Between Silence and Peace", I planned that this is 125 poems, and at the time that I stopped writing, I had already written 82 poems. This month I planned that I will continue writing and being active on many social media platforms so when I publish the book there is someone interested in it.

Between Silence and Peace are a collection of my poems about, depression, hope, love, and regrets. I put my soul into writing and I hope many will read and like it. While I am writing the early parts of my poetry book, I think that many people can relate to those poems. Many of those poems are about fighting our demons every day in our head, not losing hope, and about how different people understand love.

The book will be a poetry book and a photo book at the same time because I will attach an image that will complement my poem. But since I don`t have a camera now, I will just finish the poems and save some money to buy a brand-new or secondhand camera.

My Magnum Opus

I have had this idea in my mind for a long time to write music about many things. Last month a got almost all the this that I need to record my music, the only thing missing is my time to start it.

In fact, I am having a hard time writing it because of many reasons. First, I stopped playing guitar 2 years ago because I am too busy in med school, now I am having a hard time studying guitar again. Second, since I am away from music for a long time, I have a limited idea about how to start it again.

But day by day I am slowly working about it, I am tirelessly watching videos and reading some articles on how to start and write songs again. I hope my fir don`t run out this time, and I hope that there is no bad thing will happen again so I can finish this project.

This year I am focusing on starting these projects and obtaining the materials that I needed like, Cameras, microphones and many other things for recording. I know this journey will be hard, but I think I am not alone in this ride I have my own self and my dog that is believing in me and that is all I need. Over the years I learned that you don`t need the support of others in other to fuel your soul to fulfill a dream, your mind, your idea, and hope is enough to finish the project that you started.

For those aspiring artists, writers, and creators like me, never stop believing in your self, always remember that you are not alone, many of us are suffering with you, and at the end of the journey, I hope we can all shake hands when we are at the top.

Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty

All Images are from Unsplash

3
$ 1.35
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Art, Poem, Poetry, Write

Comments