Are We Yet to Be Discovered?

2 11
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry

I know I am still lost, walking barefooted I don`t know where to go. I know many of you feel the same, waking up in the morning and sleeping at night like it is nothing. I think we know where to go, we know the goal that we want, but we can't find a way or a motivation to move and chase our goal. And I know some of us are holding back to chase the thing that they wanted because of all the people in their back.

I know it will be hard to know what is your purpose in life, since the day we are born people around us have been thinking about what our life will be like in the next five years or in the next 20 years. I think that is common in humans, to seek what is the meaning and function of our life, as the days go by when we are a child, when we barely know what is life, people around us are putting seeds in our minds. They are preparing us to be into helping them, they are saying a thing which is right, but it is to benefit them. I am not saying that it is happening all the time, but in this place, I am living, I can see first hand.

And by the time we are at this age, we don`t know what to do...

There are different questions in this idea like, is it to help others? or the be helped? And do we die to live or live to die? Those are the main question in life, and I know many of us don`t really know the answer.

We are all dust carried by the wind until we land on the surface and now what? we will wait for the next strong wind to come. Or we are like a leaf, that is falling from a tree, and in the middle of the fall, we know, that there is a strong wind that will guide us with our fall. We can fall right down the tree, or we can glide with the wind until we end up on the ground just like the others.

And when we fall there is no other way but to enjoy the fall and we will end up in the bottom, we can rebuild our empire there, or it can be our burying ground where we will rot...

Many of us can`t control our life, we can just obey what our parents will say, we can just choose what option they will propose. It is hard and draining in a long run. But many people are fine with this, they are not responsible for all the failures because they are not the ones who choose it, in short, they can always blame the failure on others.

Is the future will determine who we are? or we will determine who we are for the future?

Is what is happening around us will influence who we are? I think yes and no right? we are who we are but, there are parts of our minds that change even we don` want it to change, like our fears, anxiety, or even the way we walk and the way we flip our hair.

Are we yet to discover ourselves? do we need to unlock who we are to know what we are and what we want? There are many ways to discover who we are and don`t ask me questions on what it is because I know nothing that is why I am writing this now.

I thought it is normal to be nothing in this phase of our life. I thought it is okay to be ordered on what move I shall do next.

Are We Yet to Be Discovered?

All Images are from Unsplash 

3
$ 5.59
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @Jehoshaphat
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Comments

As you rightly said things around us can influence us in a certain way, but not all ways there are somethings that we do that are unique to ourselves. We just must learn to discover ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and it is so hard to discover, and by the time we discover it we will realize that it is not acceptable for others so... We will think again about changing it or embrace it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago