A long Day in the Car

4 27
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago

October 11, 2021

We all want an extra minute of sleep every morning or we want to sleep for the whole morning and crup all the things we need to do later in the day. Especially when the rainy season arrives, when the raindrop slowly dropping on our roof, or when the windy days come and you can hear the leaves swaying and dancing and these moments are perfect when the sunshine is bright but it is not too hot and not too cold.

Morning

I woke up late this morning, I thought it was raining because the wind is so powerful so decided to take a minute more sleeping. After 2 more hours of sleep, I woke up again and decided to get up. I immediately do all the things that I normally do in the morning like arranging my bed, sweeping the floor, cleaning the carpet, and cleaning all the mess that my dog does. While I am doing all that I also cook rice and defrost the meat I will cook for the morning. I am always cleaning my carpet every day because my dog has a habit of playing outside the bedroom then running back in the room and roll many times on the carpet.

After all the things I needed to do, I take the trash outside where the garbage truck can collect it. Here in our town, we only have 2 days in a week to take the trash out, on Monday and Thursday, and we need to separate all kinds of garbage in order to maintain the cleanliness and make it easy for the collectors.

every day I am always trying to minimize my garbage and monitor it every week whether it is increasing or decreasing. This past 2 weeks I only collected 2 small bags of plastic garbage, since last year this is my minimum garbage per 2 weeks and I think it is not too many for 2 weeks of collection.

After I take the garbage out I cook my fries and fish ball and eat then take a rest before continuing my day. Every day since September 18, 2021, I am trying to play my guitar every day even in a small amount of time. In September I managed to practice 5 to 6 hours a day because, at that time, I am not busy with school works. But when October came in I become busy and I can practice guitar for only 2 hours a day but sometimes shorter, so when I have a chance to practice I will always take it and play my guitar like it is my last.

But yesterday while I am recording my guitar, the string break. Luckily I have a spare string set and I immediately put it in my guitar, but the gauge is too thick and I can`t tune in a standard E. So this afternoon I went to the nearest town to find some music store but they don`t sell the string gauge I am looking for, so I buy the cheapest and order online to get the string gauge that I want.

Evening

I came back home late and tired because my friend ask me if I can join him to go to Dasma to get some ingredients for the bread that they are making. After that, we go to a supermarket and we are the lat to leave, we are too late for the supper market so we gather all thing that we need and pay quickly so the store can close that time.

As I went outside, I noticed that all thing seems normal and many people forget to practice social distancing to prevent the spread of the virus. But I think it is what it is and we can`t control all the people to obey and get the result that we wanted.

All Images are from Unsplash 

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @Petite
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Perhaps all those people already proved aerosol do not let themselves stop by face masks and keeping distance? A natural immune system is the best. Those who have been sick have it those who were not have it too. After 20 months it's impossible not to meet this "killer" virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it impossible not to meet the virus even you are practicing the social distancing, you can see that's why it is hard to fight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like cars, but I love to travel in them🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, Especially in the mountain areas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago