2 Cups of Coffee a Day

2 32
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Advice, Shortstory, Humanity, Art, ...

September 13, 2021

Still in quarantine and my monitor is not working I feel like have much spare time to relax, play on my phone and watch some videos. And when I get bored laying in bed I will make some coffee and spend my time staring at the window and thinking how much time do I have or is there still time?

I think many people are feeling the same when they have much time left in their hands, for example when the examinations are a week away we choose to do the thing that we want or things that will make us happy and sometimes things that fasten time. But when the exam is near and we realize that there is not much time left we tend to be irritated by all the work that stocks up, and we know that we can do it little by little last week, right? As humans, we do this thing a lot, even in the biggest decision we make in life we tend to relax then panic when it`s the time to choose.

As I am taking a sip on my coffee there is a question floating in the back of my head, what if we know how much time we have left or when we will die and what can we do to make it worth it? Do you make it the most adventurous life like in the movies jumping without a parachute? or you will just continue your life and go with the flow? Mine is just simple, I will stay in the normal tract of life but at the same time, as I am losing time I will be more adventurous and louder about life. Traveling to many places, meeting friends, write some stories and songs, and draw more. Lastly will seek forgiveness for those people that I hurt emotionally, mentally, and physically. With that as a approach my death I will die smiling and contented. And you? what are the things you will do when you know when are going to die?

Today we live in a world so fast that many people can keep up, so fast the many people only look to the goal, not the journey. As fast the world gets the slower is the progress for many people, as the leaders continue their rat race many of their people are left behind, especially the people at the lower part of the society and the indigenous people that are abused.

For those people that are trying to keep up like me, we can all slow down. Different people have different times, right? We can all have our time to spark and light the dark pathways, our time to seek what we want, time to seek answers, time to grow, time to listen, and time to be on our own.

As I finish my coffee and my wild almost nonsense thought, it is time to continue the day. Roaming around the house finding things that I can do, clean, or anything that can pass time.

At night I try to spend my time drawing flowers, I think It`s the 2nd day practicing drawing them. Drawing for me is so relaxing, I feel like I can freeze time in my drawing and stare at it for a long time. I`m not a great artist but I`m still on the way to become better and better every day. The lesson that I have learned during the times the I am trying to draw is there are no people born good or great in certain things like drawing. As humans, we all learn as we try to learn, there are no people that are good at one thing since the day they are born. They all pour hundreds of our sometimes thousands of hours to be good in one thing. Keep trying to learn, Keep waking up early and keep practicing.

Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty

All image are from Unsplash

3
$ 1.63
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Advice, Shortstory, Humanity, Art, ...

Comments

Coffee is life here, i think I can drink 5 cups of coffee every day, specially when I'm at work

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Yes coffee si life, but sad to say I`m acidic, so I'm not allowed to drink may coffee. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago