Want To Be An Honest Person?

17 71
Avatar for MD_Tibro
2 years ago
Date: 25 February, 2022

Article No: 12

Topic: Want To Be An Honest Person?

Hi my lovely family, how are you all? I am good and healthy right now.

Though I took Covid-19 vaccine second dose yesterday but my hand is not feeling much pain like the first dose. But there was a pain yesterday afternoon and this morning. Noe the pain can be measured as the light one. Which means, not too much pain to move an arm and not too less pain to feel after all. Well, there is a question about taking two doses in the same arm. Is that harms or makes any troubles? Because I took both of them in my same hand.

Well today I want to talk about the Honesty. I mean after making any mistakes, does not in you heart has a feeling to be honest to others? Well if you search on that topic you can find out a huge number of writings and with huge points. But I have chosen some points for you guys which could be easy if you want to be honest. Maybe those points you know previously but it is just from my thoughts with little knowledge of mine. So let's come to the topic as I am starting!

Why You Want To Be Honest?

My picture

Possibly you have made some mistakes or something you told someone that can be like you are dishonest to them. And also it can be as you never want to be dishonest to someone and you are learning to be more honest with anybody. And other reasons can be stuck inside your head but you will know what actually it is forcing you to be an honest person.

Don't Be A Liar, Always Be Truthful!

Unsplash

At my first point I would suggest you to be truthful. If being dishonest works as a disease, then truthfulness will work as a cure for this disease. I think some lies made someone to be dishonest then the truth can make them honest. Lie always heads towards a huge mess so just never tell the lies and never think to take the ways of lies. If you have made some mistakes which makes you guilty then find your mistakes then accept your mistakes by telling the truth and try hard to overcome that hard time with the help of truth and day by day you would be honest I hope.

Let's Bring Changes In The Way You Speak.

Unsplash

Maybe sometime we all need to take the steps of lying knowingly or unknowingly. Just think of a friend who you like or have got crush on and also there is good friendship between you two. And someday she made some food for you and if that was her first attempt on cooking then the taste won't be that good practically. And uf she asks about how was the taste? Then you might tell a lie to her. But if you take the help of truth and modify your speech then you can say like that," It needs a little improvements". Then you can see that you are not lying and not hurting her feelings by telling the truth. So try to make some changes in your speeches when this types of situation appears. We don't need to impress someone with our lies. Just require a little modify in our speeches.

Forgive Yourself For Your Mistakes.

Unsplash

As you want to be the honest person then you have made mistakes or lied or something more or less like that. So it's time to accept your mistakes and of course, no excuse to let you down again. Try to forgive yourself for the mistakes you have made and start a new life from there.

Remember, if you can find out that you have done something wrong and you can learn something from your mistakes then try to learn from it. Because it would help you to be more practical in your way of honesty.

Always Avoid The Liars & Be The Best Version Of You.

Unsplash

If you want to be honest then you should avoid the liars and instead of mingling with the liars, mingle with the honest persons who tells the truth. Because it affects your mind setup if you stay with the liars most of your time. So try hard to avoid them and not being with them.

Try to stop making excuses on which you are trying to lie. And hold your own character with honesty whenever you meet new people. There is no need to praise highly to the unknown with lies just be honest and truthful whatever you say. Always try to be the best version of you where there will be truthfulness in your every word.


Sponsors of MD_Tibro
empty
empty
empty

This looks still empty right? You can pin your photos here if you like to. Thanks to them who already took part in that.

I know you have knowledge about other important points of being honest but I gave just a few from my side. There can be short mistakes in my writings sorry for that and feed back will be welcomed.

All photos except the first one are taken from Unsplash.

10
$ 3.81
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of MD_Tibro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MD_Tibro
2 years ago

Comments

"Forgive yourself for your mistakes" is one of the biggest lesson I've ever learned from my life. By forgiveness I realized my mistakes and that help me to become more honest to myself ☺️ thank you for sharing this and nice meeting you here 👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honesty is always the best way to lead our life. We should always speak truth. Everyone like honest people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is the best way to lead life and also not easy for everyone. But truthfulness helps a lot in everones life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Honesty is the best policy" as they put it. It's always good to be honest especially with the people around us. I hate it when someone lies to me and then I will learn the truth eventually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it also hurts when we catch the lie from a close person. So whatever we do or talk we should not lie or hide something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you my friend. Being honest is of how other people profiled you. But there are circumstances that we lie, and we call it white lies as there are some consequences of telling the truth. I sometimes have to lie. Just for example, I don't have money at all. It is because many well come near me to borrow money. I did lend some people and help them but they don't pay or pay for so long. That is why when they come back and asked me to borrow, I will say I don't have spare money even if there is. It is because I am done lending money but then they don't seem want to pay. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand that my friend. Well I can't say to them that I don't have. Sometimes I just gave as I don't know I would get returned or not and sometimes when they asks I keep quiet my mouth and they understands but most of the time I had to give. I can feel that too sometimes because some people are just takes the money and forgots to give back it in time when I need my money most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There this what we called "white lies" but still I am not agree with it. I prefer those who tell the truth, but in a good way,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. But telling the truth the things what needed to change can be changed but with white lies it won't change a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honesty is the best policy. I do agree with this cause it matters a lot of you show your honesty to other people like you are being trusted by someone to tell their secrets, managing business, holding money and others. Trust is our reward when we show our honest traits to other people. Trust is always difficult to comeback cause people don't rely on your words only they actually observing you true behavior. They don't trust you immediately they want some evidence to confirm you are truly a good person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right my friend. It needs time to gain trusts and also true behaviour being observed by them who wants to trust you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People may trust another person but not too much cause a lot of people trusting anybody when they really know a person. Right now it is not easy to find people who are honest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm. I got that too. It is really hard to find. But we can be honest from our side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to be as honest as I can but there will be always those little lies that we say :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you are right. There always remains small mistakes or lies in words. But if we try hard and maybe someday we can make less the lies or mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will say that always being friendly and truthful will pay off in the long run, if nothing more, I have experienced that by telling the truth and being sincere people who pay attention to what you do and how you act that eventually will reward you for just being honest and truthful which is also part of being fair with others and yourself. Pretty those three go hand by hand—honesty, truthfulness, and fairness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah , you are right dear. Truth never disappoints just makes to learn something or rewards something better. And those three goes actually hand by hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago