Desires

Avatar for M3i
Written by
3 years ago

Numerous dreams and aspirations have been squandered

For infinitesimal pleasure were futures shattered

Because desires could not be conquered

A little patience was what was required

For great rewards could have been garnered

But alas passions and lusts were left unfettered

A painful and sad outcome instead transpired

With dreams and futures chequered

As reasoning and intellect had been fettered

I hope it made for a good read. Your comments and suggestions on how I can improve my writing skills are welcome.

Thank you

Danke

Shukran

Merci

Gracias

19
$ 0.00
Sponsors of M3i
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

thanks for the news

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thans for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What can I say , I felt it would be of benefit to members of the platform hence I had to share it @Nishat

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

What beautiful article it is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment Tapan

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Subscribe done. Back please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also Subscribe your id ,pls Subscribe my id

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article plz back me support dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gracias por este maravilloso poema 💕

Lovely poem, I wish I could write one as beautiful as this 😊 Desires are fine as long as it is a good one but there are some desires that will lead to painful ending so be careful about what you desire for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just Like they say for wishes. Be careful what you wish for as some wishes could turn out to be nightmares.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Great articlee

$ 0.00
3 years ago