Copied without credits: Plagiarizer Exposed! (Updated)

36 118
Avatar for M3i
Written by
3 years ago

Plagiarism is an act of dishonesty. It is a threat to creativity and an infringement on the intellectual rights of authors and writers. It is indeed a crime.

In my previous posts in this series, I had refrained from revealing the Read.cash username of the culprit who plagiarised my article as well as those of other writers on this platform because I wanted to be sure. I had also hoped that he would cease and desist. Unfortunately he has refused to do so.

I was alarmed when I saw a post by @esciisc earlier today that another of her posts had been plagiarised. This prompted me to return to the Opera news app to do some digging around. I was  further alarmed and dismayed by the  results of my search. Another of my posts (Take risks but be smart) has also been plagiarised. See link below for plagiarised post.

http://opr.news/s6d4987de200903en_ng?client=news

It turns out that this had been done by the same culprit in my previous post but with a different username on the Opera News app. This confirmed my hunch about a user here whose posts I had screenshoted as evidence just in case I was proven right. His username name is or should I say was @Alabi29. I use "was" because as at my last search this morning Read.cash had apparently deleted his account as the articles or account give a 404 error (see screenshots below) when links to them are clicked. However I suspect that he may have another account here.

List of some articles from first account of plagiarizer
List of some articles from newly discovered account of plagiarizer
Post on getting to the spiritual dimension on Read.Cash
Post with Same title and wordings on Opera News
Post on Oceans on Read.Cash
Post with exact title and wordings on Opera News

This fellow is akin to a double agent playing both sides to his benefit. He is mischievously exploiting the Read.cash and Opera News platforms for personal financial benefits. My findings show that he has two accounts with the Opera News platform. See the screenshots below for the list of posts for his two accounts on Opera News, Duplicate posts on Read.cash and Opera News (which confirmed my hunch that he was the culprit) and Google search result for his Read.cash account.

I had previously reported the first account to the Opera News Support team and I have also drawn their attention to the  newly discovered  account.

UPDATE:

The Opera News support team has acknowledged the message (with the screenshot) above and have said they will look into the issue. Hopefully, the needful will be done.

For those who are interested in knowing his identity on the Opera News platform, a search of the titles of any of the articles in the screenshots will reveal it.

Let this be a further caution to others like him. You cannot hide forever, you will be exposed if you don't desist. Let all those who have joined the call against plagiarism not be disuaded even if it seems as though plagiarizers are being unrelenting.

My final word on this issue is the quote which is attributed to John Stuart Mill

"The only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing"

Shukran

Danke

Merci

Gracias

ขอบคุณ

ধন্যবাদ 

Спасибо





51
$ 0.70
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
Sponsors of M3i
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for M3i
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Welldone keep it up man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep It Up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have to do our part and keep up the campaign against plagiarism. Its effects are not limited to blogging alone, students now see it as an easy route to take in their academics.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many scammers and spammers were banned yesterday, so I hope there will be fewer of them in the future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It appears Read.cash came online between yesterday and today to take action against them. I saw a post from another user where the screenshoted read.cash's deleted comment on on of his posts earlier today. See link below for the post https://read.cash/@aniruddhasen/can-someone-clear-my-doubt-36884691

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Your thinking is so high I appreciate to your article thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism isn't just a problem on the internet it's proliferating all of society.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The act is killing creativity particularly among the younger generation. It's pathetic.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rights thinking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Plagiarism has taken over our internet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah! You have the skills of an FBI agent! It's good to know that readcash probably deleted his account for doing such outrageous acts. But I doubt if that person will ever stop doing it. I'm sure he will just create another account and go back to doing it again and again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He should better hope that I don't notice him or others like him as long as I have time on my hands, I don't plan on giving them a breather.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I'll watch out for that culprit as well. It seems like our articles are his favorite. Perhaps he also gets from other writers but they're not aware of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very sure there are other writers who have fallen victim.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Why copy paste an entire article when one can think and write down something good. One can pick some lines from an article or even a summary of an article and credit the author. This guy needs to be stopped, but how? He can easily create another account if banned from here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still ruminating on an effective determent for him and those who choose the path of plagiarism. But for now I think banning is the tool at the disposal of read.cash.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Plagiarism is a crime especially in education platform. But nowadays many people as well as students are not aware of it. It may affect anyone carrier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately even those who are aware choose to ignore it anyway and damn the consequences.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

You guys who had been victim of this better start or file or sue that. look for what his ip address and get some details of his country so you can formally file a case against them that way he/she let them know what is real result if what they are doing. Even they not gonna be jail but at least they could pay a fine (triple for what they earn)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your suggestion @Agilaxxx

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Well our world is already in disorder so if we keep being silent on that kind of people then what will happen to our next generation. We better start to fix if we can so no regrets on last. If they will be ignore many people will follow it and influence on that kind of natur.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subcribe mw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So now from opera to readcash.. you think he's the one who plagiarized our articles?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It think Read.Cash may have detected and deleted his account. My concern is that he may already have another account or will create one. So we have to be vigilant.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Yeah i am thinking the same, same as spammers, after being banned gonna make new account again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago