[S] Contradiction and Sarcasm

15 34
Avatar for Lynden25
3 years ago

Hi! Lynden25 is here again! So, somehow I almost wanted to do a remake on this one, but decided not to. I made it when I was in high school and -oops there's a little bit of cursing but I censored it and has an implication of bullying- I don't know what came to me when I wrote this. What do you think??


He was always like that - always full of sarcastic remarks whenever that certain girl comes into view or is near to him. Not only that, he intentionally spout those words within the girl's earshot. Unfortunately for him, he's always ignored and that infuriates him.

So, he leveled up his tactics and started teasing her by poking her by the waist or suddenly shouting then running away quickly as he felt rather than see her flinch at the sound he made. It made him feel somewhat satisfied when he felt the girl's eyes at his back while he ran.

On certain occasions, he would play a prank on her and he would hear her gasp or squeal that makes him want to do it over and over again just to hear that - whatever - squeal she was making. Though he would never look into the girl's eyes even if his body screams at him to do just that - he would always turn his back to her even before the girl could even catch a glimpse of his face.

But it angers him if it is not him who does the teasing. He brutally fought another guy just because of a comment that made the girl blush in shame, while he was coming close to tease her again. He didn't know why he did it, but he just did.

It lasted for a couple of months; and he thought that it would always be like that: teasing then running, pranking then turning, hearing something then fighting. Never seeing the face the girl could possibly wore. It made him content at what he was doing.

Well, that was until she confronted him at the back of a garden which was super, super far from any people in the campus.

She asked softly as she searched for the boy's eyes, never truly seeing what was beyond the back of the boy's body, nor the boy's face, "Why do you do that?"

"Why do I do what?'' he responded equally while trying not to look at her. Surprising him and the girl at the tone of his voice. He repeated his question more forcefully this time, and the girl blinked at him, seemingly confused at his sudden change of mood.

"These," the girl began rather slowly, as if she was hesitant of what she was supposed to say next, but continued still, "teasing and then defending me--"

"I am NOT defending you!" He cut off while gesticulating his own frustration to the subject.

"Then what is this exactly?" she says, still so tenderly, as if she was talking to a child, while motioning to him just as he noticed the shaking and the strong grip of his knuckles that is turning white rapidly. That just added to his frustrations even more.

"Well, I don't know!" he snapped, "I, I don't know why I did it, I -- I just did! It doesn't even make a f*cking sense at all! I hated you for ignoring my sarcasm, as if you're fine with it, but it's not fine with me! So I resorted to teasing -- that in actuality I was bullying you all this time and then you started to take notice. I felt pleased with myself yet I still hated you when you took notice of things, of people, of, of... of me! I hate you for being so helpless! I hate you for being so awfully kind to-to everyone! Anyone! I hate you for making me fight all those people who kept on mocking you! Pestering you! I hate you for being so clueless! I hate you for asking me this question! As if I already have an answer to that when -- when I am as clueless as you are -- bullsh*t! Why am I even answering you?!" he ended his frustration with a scowl aimed at the girl whose mouth was open in shock.

And whatever happened then, he didn't know what to do next - the girl just started giggling softly and eventually laughing with her eyes closed shut. Her cheeks are flushed and her teeth are visible as she laughed so hard. When she halted to a smile, it seemed the happiest face he had ever seen to the girl's.

"What?" He asked suspiciously.

The girl's smile widened a tad more - if it was still possible with hers already wide.

"I like you too."

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lynden25
3 years ago

Comments

Sana all πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad I made you smile haha, but seriously though, for someone who only had one sided affections, this hurts hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ooh I think I have another idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mapapasana all talaga huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Likewise! I appreciate the comments hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tae kakeleg naman huehue kitty san never fails huehue. True story ba to? Hahaha sounds familiar yung teasing and bullying hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

huehuehue XDXDXDXD it was before that cathy san pero ahahahaha almost similar nga ang dating XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweeeeeeh saaaaanaaaa all nalang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwiieeehh hahahaha 🀣 thank you po sa pagbasa!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome dear😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great story, I enjoyed reading it (old doesn't matter) but I will not add it in this way to the community (short) stories/tales. Like I wrote in my latest post a story should start with a story not with your introduction.

I know who you are your name is written above plus I clicked on it.

πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago