Where's The Good in Goodbye?

17 64
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts

“Hear me once again,

I’m just here in pain.

Nostalgic and creeping low

Aching, breaking, feeling the glow…”

Howdy! How’s everyone?! I don’t know where I’ve been for the past months, but it was a bit of a bumpy ride with life and crypto, so let’s just keep on moving further… and stronger.

Anyhow, I got a little poetic while spending flyday, ahmm I mean my Friday afternoon with a cup of coffee and contemplating where and how should I scream my lungs out and explode (in tears *sob). It’s exhausting to think and even talking with some people around us who we thought are trustworthy just didn’t fit either. It's just tiring and the introverted side of myself just want to write. Oh! Hear me out once again, my friends in the virtual world!

The rhyming creative juices in my brain were able to create the four lines of rhymes and expressions that I wish I could’ve just fake it, but no. My heart won’t mask it, it’s heavy. There’s no way to pretend and feign.

So, yes. It’s funny coming back writing, ahhmm I mean venting. I think that’s the right word for this kind of write up. Actually, my mind battles for the words, but I want to write my melodramatic state of mind so just bear with me, hear me once again. 

Since there is no purpose in all this, I just want to explain what the title all about. 

“Where’s the good in goodbye?” Just the closure, I guess.

It’s tiring and painful, I don’t know why we should endure it, right? There is always no fun in goodbyes. The thought of moving forward with the absence of something and/ or someone just seems disconcerting. 

However, closure is imperative in goodbyes. It is the premise that a new chapter begins.

Beginnings… new light… glow.

Hope.

Let’s endure goodbyes then.

I was reminded of this song from The Script, I’m listening to it now actually.

"Where's the good in goodbye,

where's the nice in nice try,

where's the us in trust gone..."

I love this line from the song, it's ironic, but it does echo some truth. Sigh.

Anyway, enjoy the song and be sure not to cry, haha!

Of course, no goodbyes in read.cash. Just hellos and howdy yo!

I miss everyone!


Lead image and article photo by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

03/17/2023

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



16
$ 0.81
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 4
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts

Comments

Hello beb kumusta na is you?...life can be crucial sometimes that we think of such things as that, even though there's no good or fun in goodbyes but we all know that at some point we need to let go of the things and have to say our goodbyes for they are not meant to stay...unsa daw kuno hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this especially the title, where's the good in goodbyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, it's been a while :) It feels so good to be finally back here again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs sis! Spill out and later you will be okay na lol. Welcome back and start na journey ntin ulit sa read😁..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

However, closure is imperative in goodbyes. It is the premise that a new chapter begins.

Emote lage kaayo imong article madam? Is this about relationship? Kay maka relate gyud ko. Pero humana ko sa grief stage. Naka move on na. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello doc, I hope you are fine and welcome back to us here....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miss you po Doctora and welcome back po. 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My attention was caught by the title. I can't give an exact answer to it but let me try. I think the good in goodbye are the memories we had to a certain thing or person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muy bien

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why bumalik ako dito haha welcome back again to me the most reason bakit balik balikan ang platform nato kasi nkapagbibigay ng peace kasi na eexpress ang sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back dear sis, the write-up was so interesting, it was as if I was seeing and telling me those things face-to-face

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heya doc!!! Hmmm.. where isss the "good" in goodbye ? .. "at the beginning"..

Like... "At the beginning it was good" and then "bye" comes after... Insert /Awkward laugh/

Now my braincells are playing with the word. .. sorry...

Big tight hug instead sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! Welcome back sister, I hope you will be well. I found nothing good in Goodbye 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Witty nung flyday hihi. Venting is the right term din for me most ng posts ko. Let's say venting with a purpose. I love reading experiences kaya ako din nahook dito. 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu nga dba parang nkakagaan isulat nlng lahat hinanakit natin sa mundo hahah! In a good way, though... Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back..hehe. Dami nagbabalik.. Mukhang namiss si rusty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you madam! Uu na miss ko si Rusty and everyone! Kmusta!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago