Tell Me Where It Hurts

18 55
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

90's! Perhaps the early 20hundredth? Can you still remember this song from MYMP "Tell Me Where It Hurts?" Anyway, I love this song way way way back memory lane, and I don't need to explain haha! One thing I love was the name of the band - MYMP is an acronym for "Make Your Mama Proud," isn't that the sweetest? But, this is not the topic for now, so let's proceed. Just want to flex it that quick.

First, let me pin this lyric video here for you to listen, remember and reminisce... ayeee!

I can't imagine I would be writing this, I want to laugh at the back of my mind haha! And one more, hahahha! k, let's get into serious business now. wink**

Getting hurt and to hurt someone are just so relatable, right? I mean, we've experienced that once, twice, or thrice in the past. Anyone can be hurting right now perhaps?

Not necessarily about relationships with random people, ahm not too random I mean, but how about "Isang Linggong Pag-Ibig" (One Week Love Affair) I think that's pretty random, right? But, let's not talk about that...

Achy breaky hearts often starts from conflicts with friends, colleagues, partners, and I have read articles hurting over parents and siblings. The pain sometimes is just traumatizing, I can feel it. However, there are no analgesics for this type of pain, and no quick and instant relief to numb that hurting feeling. Most often crying is the only way to express it. Sometimes, we need to go violent and get angry, or write an article, or post on social media to vent out that pain, or listen to another sad music and cry a river. But, still hurting.

Sigh.

Then, accidentally, we hurt others too. Words that we often times fail to tame when we're mad and hurting, adding the injury.

 "but no human being can tame the tongue..." -James 3:8

Thus, it is only by the grace of God that we could be tact while hurting and calm even when our temper is to trigger. It is Grace Under Pressure.


Something brief for tonight, I guess.


But wait, this article actually stems from my injury today at work while rushing to get my lunch in the hospital cafeteria. I accidentally and badly twisted my left ankle. I put it on cryotherapy right away, thus I felt it numb the pain. So, I continued working the entire afternoon. I'm okay the entire time, but felt the pain again every time I go through the stairs, now I can feel that it's a bit swollen. Sigh.

I am trudging half of the day working with a wee bit of pain, when our doctor called and checked my ankle, then asked "tell me where it hurts?" That's why I started laughing before getting into "serious business" here, because this has been the most common line we ask to patients complaining of pain, lol!

Now, tell me where it hurts? How about in the comment?


Thanks for reading!

P.S. To anyone hurting, hugs**


Lead Image by me first posted on Flickr

Lyric Video from YouTube

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/20/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


18
$ 8.24
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Why did I remember Juris?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natakilpo diay ka madam. May gani PT ka, para libre imo session sa imo sarili hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakanta ako haha! Daanin na lang natin sa kanta ang sakit at pait. Emotionally I was hurt by family matters so let's just sing it :D

Buti hindi Chiquitita tell me what's wrong :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigoooooo gutom ka ba madam at gusto mo nang kumain na talaga to the point na natapilok ka...ingat next time hehehehe.. where it hurts? well I just read Pareng Eunoia's article and I am crying for him and for the loss he encountered but he doesn't want pity and alam ko naman ang feeling na ganun...di ko lang maiwasang maiyak sa pinagdaanan niya...my heart hurts for him and the family too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hindi nmn gutom, umikot kc ako para e lock ung pinto kaya ayon nawala sa balance... haaays... nkaka sad nmn story nya pero laban lang sa buhay... hugs*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouchie, na feel ko Yung sakit ng ankle sis. Tell me where it hurts? Sa heart and head🥺,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hugs sis.. sana okay na ung heart, mahirap yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti na lang walang masakit sa akin ngayon. Kahapon at nung isang araw. Mata at ulo ko yung masakit huhu. Get well soon, Doc!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis! kelangan mo na cguro glasses...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tell you where it hurts? In my head, naiisip kong nasasaktan ako but I'm not sure din if it's really that's the case. Parang, ewan? Charizzzz wahahaha. Mga kanta ng MYMP talaga lakas maka alam mo yun, maka hugot hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

uu nga lakas mka emote... sure ka ba na head? bka nmn heart? ayeee...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are okay now?ingat next time..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madam... medyo okay na pero may pain pa rin konte..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh believe me when i say I used to sing that in the showers back in college.. i super love mymp... i hope your ankle will get better soon sis...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah! relate ako jan.. thanks sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It good to see your my friend after two weeks of been offline you are indeed right . We human sometimes hurts ourselves by the words of our mouths . Am getting to know you got and injury at your ankle hope your feeling better now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hurting either from others or self inflicted is always not a wonderful experience. By the way, hope your twisted ankle is getting better now?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A bit fine now, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago