Ownership

5 20
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

How proud are you when you present something that you rightfully own and / or you have creatively done and accomplished? When you make an article with a simple thought or not, long or short, artistic or plain, the thought that you contributed one and you work hard for it makes you proud to confess that “I made it!”

Photo from Pixabay

How about when you bought a new smart phone from the sweat of your labor? Are you proud to say “This is mine! I bought it.” I can see some friends and contacts on Facebook posting about a new house, and a brand new car, some even broadcast owning a new sports car, and other luxurious items, even with just a new shirt or what others would say OOTD or outfit of the day. You can see the proud smiles and there happy faces. Well, you have all the right to be proud of because you work for it and for you no matter how small or grand, it makes your day.

A male friend of mine being a member of this well known and long standing fraternity is also proud that "he belong" on this some sort of brotherhood. Perhaps I could never appreciate the philosophy that they believe in but one thing I am cognizant of the fact that they have each others back. They may not be connected by blood but for them "he is my brother."

Photo from Pixabay

When Jesus prays for His disciples in John 17: 6, I quote “I have manifested Your name to the men whom You have given Me out of the world. THEY WERE YOURS, You gave them to Me, and they have kept Your word.” This verse reveals the ownership that Christ has for us for those who obeys His word. When we follow HIM and take pleasure on His guidance and blessing, He also take pleasure calling us His children. Aren't this more grand than what we all see in our social media? Can we be proud being called His?

Just like a proud husband will said “my wife” or our friend claimed us “my friend,” Our special someone wanting us to be his/ her boyfriend/ girlfriend. And, joyfully confesses it to the world of having you to his/her life. God also takes the pleasure of calling us “MY CHILD.” We are “His!” He is our Father who amazingly shows us the promise of Eternal Life. We belong to Him and our identity is Him, the King of kings.

What an awesome and more valuable ownership to be called "MY CHILD! "

"I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth." - 3 John 1:4

Photo from Pixabay

This was the preaching that we had last Sunday and I felt the urge to write it and tonight I was able to wrap it up.

God bless us on this Wednesday evening!

Cheers to life!🥂

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

#ownership #childofGod

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

3
$ 0.61
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

I remembered the time when I got my phone from my hardwork. I was really happy that I can see the fruits of my labor everyday. After 2 days, it had a scratch because of my carelessness. Hahahaha. I haven't bought a case for it that time that's why I was so heartbroken. It was just a tiny scratch but it felt really sad. There are only a few things that I own through my hardwork but nevertheless I am happy with it. 😊

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Feel the same way.. I still have my old phones with me at kahit sira na parang ayokong itapon kc nga alam kung pinaghirapan ko heheh! Minsan i tag myself a hoarder but i guess ganyan talaga pag may sentimental value ang isang bagay 😊 thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku parents ko sobrang galing sa pagtatabi ng mga gamit. Ultimo old aircondition na kalawang na sobra, ayaw itapon. Pero at least napilit ko na sila last month na idispose. Kaya meron din ako nagaya sa kanila. Hahahhaa. Although may times na bigla ako sisipagin maggeneral cleaning, hala wala ng sentimental value, tapon na agad. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala grabe mama mo, buti nlng napilit mo na e dispose... Aksaya sa space ung mga gamit na ganyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo grabe sila talaga magpreserve ng mga gamit. Ang dami talaga namin mga tambak na hindi na nagagamit pero andito pa din. Kaya naman gusto ko itapon kasi sayang sa space tsaka parang nakakabigat sa vibes ng bahay. Sa akin lang naman. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago