One Fine Weekend in Bukidnon, Philippines

15 41
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Travel, Philippines

You usually hear me whine about the routines I usually do 24/7 work-home and vice versa, now that I got the opportunity to go out of town occasionally I start complaining again. Just ironic! Well, I wouldn’t if money is not an issue. So, yes, this is life, but I’m still thankful. I’m so grateful for every little thing.

These little trips we had in Bukidnon were family affairs that sometimes I wouldn’t get a chance to do if I’ll be working far from home, thus, I’m grateful to have this time to collect memories with the family now. As this famous quote from The Purpose Driven Life goes;

"The best use of life is love. The best expression of love is time. The best time to love is now.” ― Rick Warren

So, all good.

Going back to the topic, we just got back home from our trip in Bukidnon. I think my father missed traveling there ever since he got a mild stroke last 2019 and the pandemic. My mom hasn't permitted him to go on long distance trips since then, but when we traveled to Davao City last week, I think our old man finally got the stamina, and insisted on going back for his (other) brother’s birthday. My mom agreed, but she insisted that I should go with him. I can’t say no because two of my siblings can’t, so I got no choice actually. Let’s go!

I finished early working with two of my homecare patients Friday morning, so off we left before lunch. My mom insisted that we should leave early and traverse the long and winding road of Talakag province while the sun is up, glad we did and arrive at my uncle’s place before sundown. I know it’s risky to travel at night, and at that time we didn’t have great weather. It rained when we reached Cagayan de Oro, and continuously poured all the way to our destination. 

We had a sleep-over in my brother’s house, and my dad enjoyed playing with his three little grandkids who would cry and nag each other from time to time while playing. It’s a joy to see our old man play referee, lol! Coz, when my siblings and I would fight when we’re kids, my dad wouldn't be a referee, he was a judge, and adjudicate our punishment. Well, my brother and I just smiled, watching him now. 

The weather in Bukidnon can be unpredictable, we went to my uncle’s place in the morning and it drizzled. The road was even so foggy, and the weather was so cold, that I regret just wearing a cardigan. We’re so glad that the weather went fine in the afternoon, and we were able to go around the place. Though the road outside was muddy and a bit slippery, my dad still went out for a walk while we helped my uncle’s helper harvest some sweet potatoes for us to bring home. 

Early Sunday morning, we traveled back home. We brought some vegetables like broccoli and cauliflower from my brother’s harvest, sweet potatoes from my uncle and chayote or vegetable pear from my cousin’s. My mom was so happy with it, and some of our neighbors as well, lol! There is enough blessing to share!

I cooked the sweet potatoes this afternoon, and it’s great to eat something that I harvested straight from the ground. I’ll just dip it with brown sugar and my taste buds will be happy! Let’s eat!

This would be all for now and have a great week ahead everyone!

Thanks for reading!


Lead image and all photos by me

First photo initially posted on IG by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

11/14/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

13
$ 3.05
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Travel, Philippines

Comments

Ganda talaga ng Bukidnon. Tagal ko nang gustong puntahan ang Bukidnon...

sigh makakapunta pa kaya ako dyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, sir. Sakay ka lang ng barko, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang lamig po sa place na yan kasi nakikita ko po sa pic na parang yung clouds ay nata-touched nya na po yung mountain, pero still super ganda po ng view and place. Yung sa potatoes po ay ganyan din ang ginagawa ko, sinasawsaw ko po sa asukal and then solve na po ako. Anyway po thank you po pala sa sponsorship renewal, I really appreciate it po. 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhhh, enjoy na enjoy ang bakasyon with Father ano. Enjoy mo na muna, saka mo nalang isipin ang ibang bagay, charrr haha. Bigla ako nag crave sa kamoteng nilaga huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice sa place sis. Sure jud na bugnaw kaayo ang lugar kay daghan kaayong tanom sa palibot... Yay, kalami sa kamote. Namiss na nakong mukaon ug ingon Ana.

Btw, thank you kaayo sa renewal of sponsorhip sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bukidnon is one of the places in my list. I have heard a lot about it that's why I hope one day I can travel there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you had great fun in Bukidnon with your Dad. The weather was looking good while there were mild clouds on the sky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakapag travel na uli kayo Doc, may added memories to be treasure again..

Thanks po for the sponsorship, anyways most of us is nasa noise.app na doc, if wla ka pa dun.ito po invite link ko para makagawa ka account, choose read-only po if gagawa ka account.

https://noise.app/invite/grd58qab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"The best use of life is love. The best expression of love is time. The best time to love is now.” Love it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had lovely trip, got beautiful pictures and a yummy meal. Now stop moaning! 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah! No more moaning, promise!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good, good! 🤣💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman diyan ma'am lyca. Gusto ko yung ganyang lugar kasi marerelax ka. Ang presko pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan at ang sarap sa pakiramdam ung lamig hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo ma'am lyca. Napaka presko kaya gusto ko ganyang mga lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago