My Body, My Choice

15 49
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write, Random

This topic has been very popular in the western countries all connected towards the issues about women and abortion, the people and the heated argument of Covid19 vaccination. I, somehow, stand in the middle. In my opinion, our choices truly depend on some important personal values and principles we have in life, and so with our health that dictates our wellness to live.

Anyway, this crossed my mind when the ladies in the house, my mom included, watched the recent Binibining Pilipinas 2022. During the Question and Answer portion, the finalist from Laguna received this question;

What are your thoughts and sentiments on the advocacy ‘My Body, My Choice?’

“I believe that all women should always be entitled to our own opinions and we should have the most autonomy on whatever decision that we have towards our body. Because us women, we are a tower of strength, a pillar of hope, and a champion of purpose. And we should always believe that all our choices should always come right into our hands. - Yllana Marie Aduana

So, let me start with... Thank you for that very interesting question, lol!

The question was indeed compelling, and anyone would react differently when you hit a spot against his/ her belief. Anyone from the judges who stands against your opinion might as well easily give an unfavorable remark. Sad, but that is how the world works right now, everyone is entitled to their opinion, some even don’t care if they hurt anyone or someone! Thus, it's hard to comment about issues like this. But, anyhow, it was already out and the lady contestant should just answer it.

I love the fact that she mentioned the “autonomy on our decisions,” because for me, it is imperative to own the choices we make. This present time, sometimes our identity can be shaken because a lot of people can easily say something about us, even social media can influence how we weigh situations. 

However, choices should be a moral obligation too, and not just some whimsical desires. My body, my choice, is a responsibility to oneself, to others and to society too. We should be weighing our decisions based on what is right, and not just any selfish impulsive choice.

My body, my choice. But, what if you’re abusing yourself over addiction. Is it wise to say that you are choosing to destroy yourself just because that is your body and you hate your life?

My body, my choice. But, some women are destroying their bodies over incessant abortion. Though abortion might have any medical implications like health issues, but some teens just used it to end unplanned pregnancies! And, this is just so wrong.

My body, my choice is great. However, anyone must be in his right mind and heart to choose life, may it be yours or others. 

In Christianity, our body is sacred because we do not solely own it. 

"Do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and you are not your own? - 1 Corinthians 6:19

Thus, we have to take care of it, and not trample it.


This should be all for now. Comment below about your thoughts regarding this issue and learn from each other. I'm all ears.

Thanks for reading!


Lead/ Article Image from Pixabay

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

08/05/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



13
$ 5.10
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Comments

Right this slogan is only right, if we are not doing anything which is harmful for us or for society.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True for me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din i am in the middle with regards to abortion. Parehong super tough choices and consequences ahead sakali mag go or no go.

Yes to OWNING decisions we make our bodies go through - including consequences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Hindi po porket katawan mo yan ay ikaw na po ang bahala at pwede mong gawin lahat ng gusto mong gawin sa katawan mo, dapat piliin pa rin po natin na tama yung mga gagawin natin sa sarili natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should always make sure that our choices are not harming us. However, some people are too bruised and too broken to go on in life that they continue to live life in darkness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkaka sad ung mga tao na hirap mahanap ang freedom from the oppressive past of brokenness.. Minsan kc denial ung iba, minsan din they withdraw from others kc hindi sila natutulungan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always support the motion "My body is my choice" because there is little chance that others will do good to our bodies. Everybody must take responsibility for their own body, action, and soul. Education is the only tool that can help. So, education is a must for everybody. It is our birthright to get the opportunity to have an education.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. Education could definitely help in influencing the choices we make. Nations should prioritize education especially to kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo my body my choice, pero yung iba kelangan saihan alo na if nasobra like sa ga agpaparetoke kasi gusto maging kamukha ng barbie or etc. di ko remember sino na vlogger un si avocado ata. masyado na nang naabuso sarili nya, wealth over health ang nanyare. sakin po kasi nakadepend nako now a sasabihin ng iba ate, kaasi noon my body choice rin ako pero masyado kong naabuso, kinaiangan koo tuloy operahan jusko hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay uu grabe ung iba sa mga transformation nila, may napanood akong documentaries na ganyan. They're sick already sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate, reason nila katawan naman daw nila yun. Di nila alam nagiging abusado na sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Body, My Choice. Gusto ko kumain ee so ano kung tumaba. Charizzzz hahaha. Depende talaga dapat tu ee. If al ng destruction and idudulot sa katawan bakit ipupush? Pero if gusto nila at walang makakapigil sa kanila, gustong makiuso or what then go. Basta face the consequence na maaaring mangyari later. Wag na magtaka my guoodness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"However, choices should be a moral obligation too, and not just some whimsical desires. My body, my choice, is a responsibility to oneself, to others and to society too. We should be weighing our decisions based on what is right, and not just any selfish impulsive choice."

Itong sinabi mong to talaga, agree talaga ako. Minsan nasosobraan na ng iba, or probably "wokeness".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always depends on the situation para sa sakin talaga, doc ee. Di kasi lahat naangkop sa mga tama at dapat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enforcement is not a solution. Yeah in COVID many people were pushed into COVID vaccine trail that was really bad and disappointed. I am in favor my body my choice to save myself from abortion happened after drug trails.

$ 0.00
1 year ago