I'm Back With Bountiful December

7 55
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Glad to be back! And I'm tagging along bountiful December with me. Well, I'm claiming it!

November just left me flabbergasted, I guess that would be the most appropriate word for it. The week started with the Halloween and it tagged along other monstrous news and surprises. I don't think I would love to jog my memory back, I just have to let it go... let it go, and slam the door, lol!

It's just me singing, Let it Go from Disney's Frozen movie. You might want to sing with me, I can park it here...

Anyway, for a week now I have been juggling work and going to Ozamis City from time to time to help my cousin. There is nothing much I could do than to spare some time for them, so not much of a problem for me, only that I get tired at the end of the day and could no longer write something here, no more Netflix and all. I hope to be back on track.

On the other hand, just to update you about my cousin's situation because we are still in this predicament up until now, and there's no way I could shut it off, because they need heaps of prayers for the baby.

So, yes, the situation didn't turn out so well after our visit. She had an allergic reaction from one of the medicine the doctor gave her, and the following morning she had skin rashes on both palms of her hands, more water retention in both legs, arms and some on her face, the worst she's hyperventilating. Blood works confirmed an allergic reaction of a certain magnesium content (not so sure about it) in the medicine, thus she was monitored closely to normalize her condition and resort to Cesarian Section as soon as possible.

She had a successful surgery last November 30, and my cousin is fine now. Yesterday, she was allowed to move around inside the room, and was also permitted to see her daughter in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. The poor little bundle of joy is in an incubator, her breathing is dependent on the ventilator machine and food via gastric tube. She's so little and fragile, according to my cousin.

This morning, the little baby had a chest x-ray to check her lungs, and the doctor said that she would be dependent on the ventilator for a while until her lungs mature. Sigh. This is just so sad. Our baby needs all the prayers she could get from all prayer warriors out there.

I was so happy reading the comment of @BCH_LOVER about her twins, and @imanagrcltrst herself, they're a testimony of hope for preemies. I hope our little baby girl will grow and heal day by day by God's grace.

Anyhow, moving forward, I'm hopeful for a bountiful December. It seems BCH dwindles, and its value still bearish... sBCH as well. Well, we still have less than a month to see it soar before the year ends! Good luck to all of us! Let's claim it NOW!

There are lots of things bugging my mind nowadays, sigh... These bugs are just relentless. I won't spill the beans for now, just hoping and praying for God's will, for He certainly knows the desires of my heart.

This would be all for now and leaving you with this inspiring verse.

“'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. '” — Jeremiah 29:11

I'm claiming this for myself, for the baby, and for all of us this December! Aja!

Thanks for reading!


Lead image by me

Video attached from YouTube (Credit to the owner)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

12/03/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

9
$ 6.69
$ 5.54 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 3
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Comments

Ahhhh bigla ko namiss ang Frozen, parsng gusto ko mag rewatch huehue.

But omg, paranh ang laking pahirap naman talaga ng nararanasan ni cousin mo now. And even her baby, I really hope maging auper duper okay na sila ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let it go talaga, I've been playing this video too this day para matatapos na si 2022 with new things. The baby is good and so be it.

Hurray for the new year to come!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Back Sis! Let's pray for a bountiful December :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God your cousin is now okay maam lyca. I'm happy po. Kumusta na po kayo ma'am? Happy new month. 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats good you had left the bad memories of November back, and welcoming the new month with positive thoughts. Feeling sad for the baby, I wish her quick recovery soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you back her po. I pray and hope din na sana maging okay na ang lahat for the baby and siyempre sa nanay nadin para talaga maging lahat yung okay. Of course, kasama kana din po doon.

Hayy, nawa'y maging bountiful nga December natin, lalo pa't ilang tulog nalang at Pasko na. 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No Netflix sis?! That’s serious 😂 On the other hand it means that you have a real life! Let it go and slam the door… love it 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago