Hiatus

7 24
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Whenever life becomes a drag, and work had become a monotonous drill everyday, like a non-stop carousel just spinning around on the same path and movement every single day. Then, unknowingly, heaven and earth collide to put a brief stop on that carousel, a hiatus that I really needed.

Photo from Pixabay

For the past two weeks, I have been on that carousel, perhaps I was the horse on this ride, working so freakin hard. On the first few days, I was so motivated, it even inspires me to write this article - Pull It Off (click to read). Yes, mentally and psychologically I am so very ready to pull it off for like a month or two of busyness. But, God works amazingly putting mandatory halt over my busy life.

The hiatus started with a busted computer. My nephew had to use mine temporarily and I don't know what he did but the pc got infected with a virus that corrupts every file in the system. So, I got no choice but to bring it to the technician and have it fixed, maybe reformat, whatever is best. As soon as I got my pc back I rush back here only to find out that my money got stucked to the old wallet of which I can no longer withdraw, in my perusal - when previous cookies got deleted from your device on this site, wallet wouldn't be feasible too. Sigh.

Nevertheless, that was not just the hiatus prepared for me, because last week I got sick and I have to rest for 3 days so my body can recuperate. Don't worry it's not Covid19 by God's grace. I'm blaming the weather for this. For a week, it has been raining every late afternoon and so freakin hot and humid before the rain broke, it has been like that every single day while i'm travelling outdoors for work, work, work. Thank God, I'm feeling fine now. On top of that, the past 2 days, I got 3 patients discharged for homecare, and that means less travelling now and more rest.

Photo from Pixabay

In anatomy, hiatus by definition is a fissure or an opening. It was like new doors opening, bringing another good news in the picture. Just amazing how God structures and life and days with hopes and surprises. What a roller coaster it is!

Work can really be so tiring and demanding, life too in general. But, I thank God for it. Our work is a blessing that we should be thankful of every passing day. But, when God puts a hiatus on our lives, it simply means that we have to take heed for it, and it demands two things: rest and heal.

_____________

I guess I'm back :)

More articles coming up...

_____________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

#hiatus #busylife #restandheal

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome back! With regards to your wallet, you could've imported your seeds the moment you logged in on your account. Do you still have the seed phrase?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did many attempts but still it won't go back to the old wallet 😕

Thanks jeaneth!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you still have your seed phrase? If so, log in to a different browser, and import your seed phrase there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far I did that on the computer and my mobile but no use.. Ive read a comment from an article of read.cash that if cookies are deleted from the previous wallet retrieving it is difficult 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Hmmm, I believe it has nothing to do with your wallet though. Your money is still there, you just have to import your seed phrase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried it again today but no luck.. Yes, money is still there but I can't access it anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Damn. What does the error message say?

$ 0.00
3 years ago