Evolving Fears

17 32
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt, Fear, Lessons

Hello and good evening (in my side of the world)! I guess it will be daytime in some and what a great morning again! So, our lives just evolve every second of every day, as simple as that, and we really don’t have much choice than to live with it.

Like fear, as this quote goes, it is part of being alive, and we only need to accept and get through it. I think it's true.

In my experience throughout life, I have realized that fear is evolving too, just like our cravings and likes, like our goals and dreams. No matter how and why those things surfaced, though, it can make our lives happy, challenging and miserable at the moment. They all come to pass and we live as usual. 

A lot of the great and huge choices I have made before were actually built on fear. Now, as I remember it, it makes me realize what if I didn’t yield to that fear, perhaps I could’ve a better life. There are times that I feel disappointed with myself, because those fears that conquered me and had influenced some major decisions became turning points that were nagging me today. But, there are also decisions that I am so proud to say NO. I guess, it’s not that disappointing after all. 

There was a time when I rejected a marriage proposal just because I’m still young and I was afraid of not being able to do the things I want with my life. Now, everyone is asking me why I’m still single, and though the answer was pretty obvious for me, I can’t even answer them because I don’t know if I have made the right choice for the reason that I haven’t achieved so much with my life. 

Then, life takes us to something really ironic. When our age is obliging us to settle down, fear again creeps in. I almost settled down with one problematic guy that would apparently confine me in an abusive relationship. I’m glad that I was able to let go of my fear and practically left him for good.

Oftentimes, we knew fear as those huge traumas we had in life, the weird fear we have even with the menial things around us. These fears stay, we can never shrug them off from our system, yet we live through it.

However, there are also fears that momentarily sway us, and unknowingly the choices we make on how to deal with those momentary fear in life become turning points in life that we find hard to undo and, of course, we will just have to live with it because that’s how things in life should be.

So, fear evolves. They too come and go, and how we make our choices can influence the life we have today.

Lastly, our mind can be the biggest battlefield of fear because all things reside in the mind. Then it cripples us with anxiety, some people even have paranoia in extreme cases. Talk to someone and vent out when needed, pray and pray without ceasing. Sometimes, we can keep our minds healthy just by doing these things.


Thanks for reading guys! I remember the prompt: FEAR from @JonicaBradley. I hope this would fit in.

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about Fear

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy

  5. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  6. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  7. Have fun!


Lead Image by me. First posted on Flickr.

First photo from Quotefancy.com

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

08/27/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

11
$ 2.78
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 5
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt, Fear, Lessons

Comments

Ako ang fear ko lately ay tumanda ng walang ipon. At hindi makakuha ng trabaho as soon as possible after graduation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"A lot of the great and huge choices I have made before were actually built on fear."

I must agree with what you said, joining this platform, I feel fear because I just stepped out of my comfort zone. It's new to me, but thankfully I overpowered my fear and just let this new journey discover myself even more. Just face your fears because you will never know how bold you are if you will not face it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fears are everywhere, even if how strong we are fears come our way, and it really comes bigger as we grow old. But of course, God will never let us drown in fears, we just need to trust him that he will never leave us no matter what. Let just surrender all our fears to Him, and He will lights up or way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you have a strong point that fear is evolving like human organ. But i want add that like fear we are also evolving as strong. When we face any fear and become successful then the fear become our bravery. We become brave on that particular field. In the end we can say that our consciousness is evolving that's why everything related to it is evolving as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes! We are getting stronger and tougher too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung nag eevolve tayo syempre even the fears and mas palaki rin talaga ng palaki ang nagiging takot. But I can still shoo them away naman. It's just a matter of how you handle yourself when you feel like you being slap by your fears.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. God will not scare us too big for us to handle, kaya keri pa rin talaga kahit papaano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes our fears do evolve in time as we age and enter different stages in our life. But as we became more experienced as time goes by , our fears also gradually lessen it"s toll from us. We became more confident in doing things without much fear. A braver us that can address our fear in a more constructive way that will result to a happier fearless us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww I love that "happier fearless us..." I'm claiming it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww I love that "happier fearless us..." I'm claiming it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From start to end, we have faced different type of fears. We should be able to fight with them according to our vicinity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ey sis doc! Yeeep FEAR is ever out there. And you are right fear is evolving and when you think about it so does courage no? Some fears we get to tame over time or we get used to na lang...

Interesting story of marriage proposal turn down.

How is your heart, though? :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heart is okay, Pichi. Yah, interesting talaga, haha! wala lang naalala ko lang hehe! Btw, I agree with you, we get braver and braver over time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fear is part in our life ma'am lyca. It exist. We can't escape it. There are a lot of fears we felt and encountered in life. Ang dami ko na din nadaanan na fears maam and I fight it because I know it will passed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, Fighting lang talaga tayo palagi at malalampasan lang din lahat yan,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am lyca. Pakatatag lang po tayo palagi ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago