End of Times?

8 43
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

When I was 6 years old rumors broke that the world was going to end. My cousin and I could hardly wait. We made up lists of preferred ways for it to happen. Maybe an earthquake, or a big tidal wave, my cousin wanted a large comet. On the day that the world was supposed to end, we go to the seaside because it’s the only open space we can find near, and waited. By late afternoon we went home, disappointed that nothing happened. Since then, every time someone tells me that the world is going to end – I simply don’t believe it.

Photo from Pixabay

As I mature and begun to value life, family and the future, fear creeps in whenever rumors of such things resurfaced. I can remember way back December of 1999, there has been some kind of panic and anxiety among people with hearsays about digital alterations in the banking sector and worldwide blackout come year 2000 was schemed into the mainstream media. That was called the y2k bug, and it does changed the holiday spirit of cheer into fear. I can see people lined up in bank/ mall ATM to withdraw, some were on panicked buying to stores for essentials like food and water. Only to find out a big fat LIE. It was at the end of January 2000, that I got a sigh of relief. No doomsday, and absolutely not at the advent of my graduation day. A totally different reaction I made when I was a child sitted in the seaside.

Photo from Pixabay

Now, another stories of how humanity should end. This time, I'm not in the seaside expecting it with excitement, nor trembling like a dreamer grieving over crushed dreams. I am in a hospital working as frontliner, I can no longer think of end of times. I only see people surviving. Like me.

Some might think, with the technology and ingenuity, in the succeeding years we’re going to solve the entire problem the world has to offer. Maybe perhaps we have enough brains, enough talent, enough imagination that gives us enough power to withstand and survive.  However, I wonder if the people in power can have that "enough" power to solve the end of times?

After so many years, from that day of our ridiculous assumptions in the seaside, I finally fathomed that the end is inevitable.  And despite of the technologies and the geniuses, still no one knows when and no human can stop. Some people might initiate and device a plan but no one can be certain. Rumors broke about depopulation, microchips transplanted on humans through vaccination, one world currency, and etc. These might looks like an end coming so near.

How are you going to embark on it?

I will still one day sit at the beach and just wait,  putting my confidence in Someone so certain about my ending.

"Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted amomg the nations, I will be exalted in the earth." - Psalm 46:10

Turn the music on and listen to this song *Prince of Peace," by Hillsong United, because I so love this line of that song.

" And my soul will know, when fear comes knocking, there You'll be my guide.

When day breeds trouble, there You'll hold my heart, come storm or battle

God I know Your peace will meet me there. "

Anyway, let us live life with the NOW, and cherish it with faith, hope and LOVE, because

"Perfect love, casteth out fear." - 1 John 4:18

Photo from Pixabay

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

#EndOfTimes #Doomsday #y2k #FaithHopeAndLove

4
$ 1.31
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz
+ 1
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Greetings friend. I too came to hear that lie but refused to believe and thought the world evolves but does not end.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

There are really lots of deceitful hearsays around... No one knows the truth. Thanks for the upvote 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of, the title caught me. End times is indeed interesting. I remember being scared back then when this topic enters our conversation. But just like what you have said, we don't know when it will happen but it is inevitable. What we can do now while waiting for it is to live our lives well in accordance to God's will for us.

There are so much to learn about this end times in the book of Revelations. I haven't read that book yet though coz until now I don't think i'm ready enough to read it.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I skimmed some pages of the book of Revelations too and like you I thought i wasn't ready. I just want to rest my faith in an All-knowing and All-powerful God, and that despite of the rumors and hearsay it won't shake me. Thank you for the upvote and your comment is a blessing to read. God bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do read one chapter a day from the bible and write it on my jornal. I'm already at Hebrews. Just a few more books and i'll say my greetings to Revelations. I hope i'll be ready when that time came.

And amen to that! Let's just have our faith to our God planned and who meant all these things to happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Relate much, kapag nakakarinig ako ng end of the world, araw ng paghuhukom, katapusan na ng mundo, labis ang kilabot na aking nadarama yaong tipong hindi ko alam kung ano anh dapat gawin dahil sa sobrang takot na baka akoy mamatay, kamiy mamatay oh baka may mawala sa mga mahal ko sa buhay, iniisip ko pa dati dapat ako na lang ang mawala at huwag na ang aking pamilya, ngunit habang nagkakaroon ng isip, nasabi ko na lamang sa mga taong nagsasabi nito, ignorante😅tinatakot lang ang sarili, bastat may pananalig tayo sa Diyos asahan natin na magiging ok ang lahàt🤗

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hahah! Totoo yan kahapon ung friend ko nagawi sa workplace ko, so negative about the vaccination kc nga daw schemes of the enemy, meron daw microchip ang vaccine, sabi ko tinatakot mo lang sarili mo paano mapasok microchip sa liit ng needle.. Anyway, only God knows and only Him we can trust. Thanks sa upvote!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah tama ka jan sis kani kanina lang naprrning din ako sa sobrang takot haha nagpositive kasi yung doctor na asawa ng co teacher namin at nakahalubilo ko yung isang co teacher namin na sumundo sa kanila din huhu katakot sarp pa ng kain namin kanina ng mangga😅💜pero sabi dasal ng lng kme kay God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago