Do You Want to Be Massaged with a Python?

18 24
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Last year we spent our summer vacation in Bohol, Philippines - It's a beautiful island with white pristine beaches (I'll make a separate article for that soon). We wanted to go to Cebu after that since it's just a 40-minute boat ride away, but time and money limit us to go so I just want to share what is interesting in Cebu City, aside from the beaches, rich culture and all.

There is this spa/massage parlor in Cebu City, actually it's part of a zoo, that will give you a one of a kind experience, and that is to receive a massage with a snake – python snake in particular. It was said that the muscle contraction of the snake running in your back as it moves gives just enough pressure that will be soothing to your back.

This is also to raise awareness to everyone that not all snakes are deadly, thus they come up with this strategy.

So, would you like to try this out?

If you ask me, no way!

Do you have interesting stories about people and places? Share it here and join us. Click here: https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/speak-your-mind-and-earn-bitcoins-49ccabb2

Images from Pixabay (free to use)

Watermarked Image is mine

#PythonMassage #CebuCityPythonMassage #CebuCity

Please click LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Python are great animals but I haven't ever had a massage from one ever , will may be I would try it out some day though. I am imagine the cold sensation though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. They say that Phythons arent that scary because they're different from other kind of snakes. Once I tried touching it and it is indeed cold and slimy, and no way it will massage me in any way, LOL! You're brave to try out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well though they have strong muscles and could creep you out but they are cool beings though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. If I'll get to have a chance, I wanna try it of course. But as I was imagining it, ahhhh maybe I will a little comfortable even if the snake is giving me relaxation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to try be sure that you're super comfortable because snakes can feel your anxiety, and that will make the snake anxious too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That's great, yet a little creepy lol. Can't wait to try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

noooooo I'm too scared of snakes😨😱 , I don't think in my life I will let myself get a massage with a python 😡😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can tell it by the length of your Noooo :D thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The post has been very beautiful but when I started to hear the word snake, I was scared

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scary indeed... thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not afraid of snakes, but I don't like the feeling when I touch them, I somehow don't like that cold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I touched a snake once in my travel long before.. and i don't like the feeling either, I just did it for a group picture lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago