Celebrating Pandemic Birthday

18 27
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

May 30 is a special day for me, it was the day my mom risked her life to bring me to this world. I know I'm special for them because as the eldest I gave them the first and fresh feeling being a mother and a father. Whenever I see my friends getting married and eventually giving birth to their first born, the excitement is by far the most memorable. Well, every experience is special some have had traumas too, that's why some couples couldn't aim for another baby. I'm glad I didn't gave them that predicament when they had me, with four more siblings, everyone is a blessing!

How was the day went? It was a bit busy, and fun. The busyness started Saturday, I have to juggle my time for my homecare patients and some tasks like grocery shopping, dropping by to confirm an order I made with this cake that didn't pushed through. Actually, I have to blame myself for being so obsess on the design, I could've settled for something different but my OC self takes over and stressing my days. So I ended with this new released yema cake in Red Ribbon and it really console me, I love it! The taste and sweetness is just right. My mom isn't a cake lover but she enjoyed a couple of slices.

My sister helped me with this decoration. Tenkyu!

Sunday morning I have to clean the kitchen before cooking. I just can't work on a very messy workplace, and it's hard to complain because we don't have househelp and everyone is as busy as me, so i just have to do it. Before lunch, I was able to finish all the cleaning so after our meal, I rested a bit and proceeded with - again kitchen stuff, lol! Guess, I became a kitchen buddy on my birthday. I only have plans of cooking baked spaghetti, but when my dad said he wanted chicken viand later I opted to cook chicken afritada too. I was here, there and everywhere for 3 hours - cooking, washing the serving dish, changing the table cloth, etc. I got no time for my online routines during the day with noise.cash, however my mind was over there. In the morning I noticed that the heart tip wasn't right instead of the usual 0.01 I got 0.001, I kept asking myself if I was tagged as spammer or somebody might have rated me negatively. This has been running on my mind the entire day.

I covered the lechon with a sticker on this photo as respect for our senstive friends here

Dinner came and all are set. My colleagues who lives nearby wanted to come, I told them its okay because we don't have visitors, but they didn't come perhaps because of fear too. The rising covid cases in our city is really alarming despite of the stringent protocols, just yesterday there were 58 new cases for that day alone and that was by far the highest recorded case in the city since the pandemic started. Now, who would love to go out for social gatherings?! None, I hope. Yet there are still stubborn people everywhere infecting others so now we are in crisis. Just sad that we have to endure another pandemic birthday, part 2, lol!

My DIY decor last year, I have to improvise because of the lockdown

Since traveling was put on hold for more than a year now, I was able to afford 1 lechon for my birthday, hahah! If not for the pandemic I would still be celebrating a simple one because my budget would always go for my bucketlist, lol! So, we enjoyed the whole lechon for ourselves plus the viand I cook and the "dinuguan" (package with the lechon). While eating my niece was watching a movie from Netflix "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" a bit funny cartoon movie for kids, but entertaining so all of us ended watching it. Well, you'll be amazed watching food not from our dinner table, but in the movie- falling from the sky like rain!

The day ended in noise.cash, I've seen quite a number of users experiencing the same predicament with the heart tip, thus I got a sigh of relief maybe this is just one of the adjustments we have to endure for a newly developed platform. So, all good. I have to stick around with it.

That's it and thanks for reading another random article popping out for convenience! Lol!


Photos are all MINE


Write your world and earn Bitcoin Cash! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

#PandemicBirthday

10
$ 11.57
$ 9.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @tired_momma
$ 0.50 from @immaryandmerry
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday. 😊🥳 I am sure you all had fun. Ngayon lang ako nakapagbasa mga articles. But yeah ang sad lang kasi di pa din bumababa cases natin. Nasa 6-7k pa din siya. Sana talaga bumaba na or better yet eh mawala na si COVID. Ako aminado ako sobrang takot ako makihalubilo sa tao. Ang lungkot maquarantine at ang mahal or mas lalong mahal magkasakit ngayon.

Anyway, same tayo. Gusto ko kapag nagluluto ako malinis ang kusina tapos gusto ko minsan ako lang nasa kusina. Hehe. Parang nasisikipan kasi ako kapag ang dami namin sa kusina.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dapat lang maaliwalas pagluluto kc ang hirap kya magluto hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday! I enjoyed reading your article 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday! I'm glad you enjoyed your day, no matter how simple the celebration is. Praise God for another year to your life. To more years, ofc. :)

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs is good. I have watched it for more than once already. And yep, foods coming from the sky is indeed cool. (the foods he's making are all unhealthy but it's all yummy. haha)

argh lechon!! hahaha. ang mahal ng pork :((

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Ngayon lang ako nka spend for lechon pinagbigyan ko na sarili ko, nway wala nmn akong nagawang bakasyon kya sa food ko nlng e spend. Thank you and glad to see you back here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. haha. also glad that i'm back. thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sa mama mo sis 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy pandemic Birthday!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday sis! pre pandemic, my husband and I also travel for our birthdays..anniversaries and all other events... we don't usually spend much for food until this pandemic... i hope you had a blessed birthday!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pareho tayo hahah! Murag mas lami jud mo laag bah? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis..mas nindot kay naay experience na mshare after

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear!I wish you health,joy,happy life,great financial condition and all you want for yourself.Hug you!As I saw on photos,you made delicious food and cake.I hope your celebration with your love ones were unforgettable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. It was unforgettable indeed 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday Lyca! Wow I wish I can taste your hands, andami! More blessings to come and good health always. Our good Lord will keep the blessings flowing. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you momma! Uu nga mkatikim ka sa luto ng trying hard cook 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago