Are you Feeling Useless?

6 29
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

11:16PM and I have work at 7AM, I could be sleeping right now but a connection of mine touched my heart on this sensitive topic, and I just have to let it out. Making someone feel his or her worth is so dear to me, everyone of us, I mean every single one of us should not be feeling otherwise.

Being useless or feeling like one- is hard. I know that feeling, I was once on that shoe. As a child, an eldest of 5, I have that constant feeling before that I have to be useful for my family. They look up to me - to be sufficient, effective, dependable, responsible, name it I can't even figure out what's on my mind way way back memory lane. And so, when I get unappreciated, I would feel useless, I fret, I easily get frustrated, resentments came and bitterness will whisper all my insecurities. So much of that negativity, that was totally sad, sad, sad story. I don't want to dwell on that.

Fast forward, I met Someone who until now values my worth. He paid the price on the Cross, because He loves me unconditionally. I realized that what a waste to cling on these baggages:

  • Feeling useless because we are self-sufficient and we keep missing that A mark of life? Think: You are doing great and you will be doing greater tomorrow.

  • Feeling useless because others don't value us? Think: Someone values you so much, they are even inspired by your story. You don't need to ask everyone, because someone will tell you.

  • Feeling useless because of your menial job? Think: A lot of people benefits from the services you do, you made a big difference to anyone everyday.

So much more to add.

Let me just conclude with this. Life is a perspective. If you keep looking on that sad, sad and very sad side of it, then you'll be on the dark. But if you dwell on the good, then it will be brighter.

Verse from the Bible - not mine.

Virtual hugs to everyone :)

Please feel better wherever you are in this universe, speak your mind and we are here to listen. Join us: https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/speak-your-mind-and-earn-bitcoins-49ccabb2

#FeelingUseless #JesusPaidThePrice #Philippians4:8 #BibleVerse #Inspirational #Motivation #AllAboutLife #LykeLyca

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

awesome information appears us . go ahead so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you feel useless , just keep believing in yourself. Always know that you are ready to establish a way in the right direction for yourself on the basis of your own principles. You have to smash all the obstacle in your way. But as well all we know patience is the key to success. It will take time. Just keep going. Never give up and one dy when it will start going smoothly. Just make sure that you are going through right path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! You know dealing with our insecurities can be a tiring battle, but patience and constant reminder that we have to brush them aside for us to move on is really needed. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no man who has not once felt useless. One of the very bad feelings. But what to do, and that is an integral part of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. But, we are not to dwell on it because it can only bring negativity. Anyway, thanks. It's you who inspire me to write this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago