Arcade Sunday

9 28
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Hello readcashers! It's Sunday night here in this side of the world and for a few hours from now it's going to be another busy start of the week. I'm just happy that my Sunday wasn't so busy. I finished my patient at around 2pm, and when I got home my sister was preparing to leave for some errands at the mall. My nephew wanted to go, so off we go!

The arcade is the most favorite place in the mall my nephew loves to go, but before heading there we had a quick stop at EO optical because my eyes I guess needed a help. Now, I got my glasses and all good.

Ops! I love the thought that my nephew and I wear the same slippers today, so I took a snap! I think it's cute that we have twinning slippers while bonding. And, oppss! for that nasty crack on the floor.

While the mommy was busy with her business, me and my nephew went straight to Tom's World! The happiest place in Iligan City (according to my nephew, lol!) We had an hour to enjoy our favorite games in the arcade, as his mommy said that we need to meet her for some snacks later. I am hoping to get pizza, but we had wanton soup instead because the rain poured hard and hardest outside.

Anyway, back to the arcade, he played some of his favorite games, but still he got hooked playing the claw crane, however not to get some toys but to get more of the slot cards. I was wondering why would he spend all his time there when all the rest of the games are more fun to play, later I learned that he has done really great and very skillful in dealing with the crane. He actually got more cards than from the rest of the other games in the arcade.

I, on the other hand, enjoyed fishing! It's not my talent really, but in the arcade I can be really very good at it. Now you know! Haha! Yeah, it's so easy tapping the button while playing prey for those great big fishes in the machine. Can you see that big flat fish on the screen? That's one of the fishes that gives heaps of slot cards. Though pulling that fish to my side won't be easy sometimes, because with me are five more players working on the same machine and eyeing on the same fishes. I might sound so good, but no. My nephew actually got more slot cards than me from the claw crane. See! Kids are really better than the adults in the arcade.

I so love this happy diversion before the week ends. I felt energized and refreshed for the upcoming week, while my nephew really had a great time that he fell asleep so fast on bed tonight.

What a great way to spend Sunday!

Thanks for everything!


Lead image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

10/23/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

11
$ 2.01
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

I'm planning a trip to Philippines and Mindanao. Is Iligan where you live?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not sure if that fish game was the same I saw in one of the malls here. I find that mesmerizing to watch lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss po maglaro ng mga arcade games. Sa sobrang kabusyhan po kasi ay hindi ko na magawa plus wala po kasing bata na nag aaya sa amin na pumunta sa ganyan hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Goals. I love to spend time with my niece too but we rarely go out. We would always hang out at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, that's a well spent Sunday ha. Family bonding na din UwU ✨❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twinning with the nephew is so cute.. hehe i used to be addicted to arcade games back in college... Didto mahurot akong allowance..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My whole weekend spent by resting on bed and chitchat with friends. You still have productive Sunday because you spent it with kiddos 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang enjoy mo pala ma'am lyca. Nakakaenjoy nga talaga yan ganyan ma'am nuh especially sa mga kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you had a fun day sis 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago