Are you a Self Diagnose?

3 36
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

In this modern era, it is very easy to get any information, including in the field of physical and mental health. So, today I want to tell you a little about my friend's self-diagnosing experience. So, at first, one of my friends and I went to a mall, there I bought some clothes and equipment that I needed, but my friend bought more, I understand because she does have a lot of money.

After shopping, we stopped at a restaurant. I asked him about his spending too much money, he answered at length about it. After that we discussed personality, she then looked for information about personality on the internet. After reading the information available on the Internet, she concluded that he was bipolar. I just smiled at what happened then.

maybe not only my friends are like that, but maybe you have also done what my friends did, namely labeling yourself as a certain personality. In this case, it is called Self Diagnosis. In the 4th-semester lecture lesson, we have already discussed it. So, Self Diagnosis is a condition where a person diagnoses himself without consulting a psychologist or psychiatrist.

It is very natural if we look for previous information on the internet or google when we experience uncomfortable circumstances. Then we realize that what we are experiencing is a symptom of something like illness. But I think this is dangerous. Why is this dangerous? I will give an example. If you experience pain in the left chest, then you look for information on the internet. Then Google will say that it's a symptom of heart disease. Then you get worried. Even though the pain in the chest is not only a symptom of heart disease, it could be that the veins in the chest are pulled so hard that it causes pain.

Therefore, we must also consult with experts such as doctors, psychologists, or psychiatrists. Because it will be dangerous if the sufferer physically or mentally takes the wrong drug. If you consult a doctor or psychiatrist, they will know what medication you should take so that your complaint can be handled properly. Are you also a Self Diagnose? I hope not, because you need the right person to handle your problem. Thanks and Regards.

The Lead Image by Unsplash

7
$ 2.96
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Librarian
+ 2
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Comments

That's true. We can easily associated ourselves with what we read because it's what we like to think we are. Because we think like so, we act it out. Depending on what those personalities are, it can be dangerous or not. Sometimes what we think is a problem can easily be dealt with if only we consulted an expert. Self-diagnosis can lead to self-destruction if we are not careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am doing what your friends do. Especially in my kids, when they are in pain or had a cough and cold all I need to do is buy the medicine that can cure them. Then if the medicine did not work I should go to their doctors, but first I'll try the same medicine that prescribes by their doctors.

Then one time my daughter has a problem distinguishing a letter and she was also hard to time to right in a line, I'll search and I found out that people got that are having dyslexia then I told to my husband that our daughter has dyslexia then he laughed at me.

Your right we don't need to be a self-diagnosis because there are a doctor and experts who do this job for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking for information on the internet is good. Instead, it will increase our awareness of things that make sense. But consulting an expert is also important. If you're self-diagnosing, you have to make sure you're on the right one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago