A Vihara I Haven't Visited in a Long Time

9 44
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Blog, Tour, Vihara, Temple, ...

Hi, friend. Yesterday I visited my friend's house to just chat and watch a movie together. Incidentally, my friend's house is very close to the Maitreya vihara, so I all visited the vihara. When I visited the vihara, I could only visit it from outside because the vihara was temporarily closed due to restrictions on activities to prevent the COVID-19 pandemic.

In fact, in 2018 I visited this vihara very often to worship. I also often participate in religious activities every Sunday. Since the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, I have never visited this vihara again.

This is the largest vihara in the city where I currently live, and the journey from the house to the vihara is about 20 minutes. The area of this building is about 4.5 hectares and has an architectural design that combines original and modern characteristics so that it displays harmony, holiness, and aesthetic taste.

From the outside, there are large dragon carvings on the left and right, as well as a row of small statues. In front of the vihara door, there are also 4 qilin statues and also a pillar carved with dragons. Actually, I want to take a photo of the big Buddha statue in this vihara, Because the vihara is closed, so I can't enter the temple.

Those were some of the photos I took while visiting the Maitreya Vihara. Although the photos I took were not very good, I was very happy to be able to visit this vihara even though I couldn't enter due to the temporary closure.

6
$ 4.84
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Blog, Tour, Vihara, Temple, ...

Comments

wow, what a beautiful buddhist temple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. I hope you can visit this place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you kidding? There is my hometown. I visited the temple very often when I was in college

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh i don't know about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a Buddhist temple, right? The designs are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's right, it's a temple where Buddhists pray. The design of the building is beautiful. mix of classic and modern temple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a beautiful place to visit with all those exquisite sculptures and building designs. Is that a temple?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes CJ, Buddhists pray there. amazing things are inside, unfortunately it's not allowed to enter because there are still restrictions on activities to prevent covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see... Let's hope for better days when restrictions get eased, we can then visit places when covid will be gone. Safety first :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago