9:49 PM Thoughts

1 24
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

You might be wondering about the title of this article. Well, because I was typing this the very minute, and I guess for a change. And after reading @leomar 's article about death, I suddenly think of what to do if I am going to die the next morning or next week or next month or next year. I guess the time or day does not really matter but the thought of dying is.

What if I die tomorrow or that I know that my time is coming, what will I do then?

Well, I actually don't know because I guess the very first thing that I would feel is fear. Who wouldn't,right? I am afraid of where my soul will end up. I am a Christian and I do believe in heaven and hell. At this very moment, if I die tomorrow, I would definitely end up in hell. Why? because I have done so many bad things in life and I have not ask for forgiveness yet to those people that I have done wrong. And also for the things that I have not done that I should have.

I am also afraid to leave my daughter yet. I want to see her grow as a stable woman who can stand on her own. I want to see her starting her own family. I want to see how happy she would be in that family of hers. I also want to see my grandchildren and calling me lola. If possible, I want to stay beside her for the rest of her life but I know that it wouldn't happen because there is no such thing as immortality.

And, I want my family to be ready, physically and mentally. When my mother-in-law was diagnosed with lung cancer, she suffered a lot and also us, her family. It is so hard for us to see her whenever she feel pain because of the disease. I remember the facial expression of my husband when my mother-in-law was suffering so much, my husband suffered too. And I don't want that to happen. Although it is inevitable, at least to lessen the agony they would feel will make a difference, I guess.

So, to answer the question, what will I do then? First, I would definitely asks for forgiveness to the people I have done wrong. Then I would spend my remaining hours or days with my family. I would tell them that I love them, every minute. And the most important thing for me to do is to prepare for my burial. You might think that it is absurd but I am being practical in a way that I wouldn't want my family to have a problem regarding my burial. As of now, I have a life insurance so I guess that won't be a problem.

So, that's all. That would be my answer right this very moment, but I guess it would change if I would be in that very situation. Who knows, right?

Goodnight guys! I hope I will have a good night sleep after writing this article, Lol!

Lead image from Pinterest

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @MWSA
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @mwsa for the upvote! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago