Back Where I Belong.

4 38
Avatar for Lumenye
2 years ago

For those who do not know me, I am Lumenye, one of the very first AxieBCH scholars as well as a new member of Club1BCH. I am proud to have so much family, which is exactly what they are. I am writing this article because I recently moved 2000 miles away and during this move, I feel like I abandoned my families. I did not quit playing Axie Infinity, but my time was so limited that I feel like I got lost along the way. I am actually moving back home where my real life family is. What a better way to introduce myself to new members and learn what has happened while I've been indisposed than to write an article? So feel free to comment away and help me find my way.

Im trying to get back into the swing of things, but everything seems so difficult. I was on a roll before this move, and now I am in a rutt. I want to improve my life and my children's. I started this journey for that reason. I am a widow and mother of two girls. My oldest is grown, and she has a child of her own, but they are both with me. Its been a rough road with my husband overdosing and leaving us behind. Its so much easier to be mad than sad.

Gaming has inspired me to keep going and with Blockchain technology, I just might be able to put food on the table. Who knows, maybe even grow a nest egg. And just the thought of gaming for my supper makes me salivate. I did it for free most my life. Actually, I paid out.

My goal is to start documenting my progress and maybe help others. I want to explore many avenues, not just gaming. I know I was truly blessed when I was selected for AxieBCH Scholarship. I am off to a great start. I have also been investing very small amounts and trying different things for the past year now. Things are looking up.

Click here to join our discord and become an AxieBCH scholar like me!

I am always looking for suggestions regarding this new world of crypto we live in. I am praying that writing will get me out of this rutt I have fallen into.

4
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.04 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
Avatar for Lumenye
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome and all the best in the cryptoverse! Have fun in the read.cash community too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there Lumenye, nice to see you at read.cash 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I am happy to be here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago