A weekend that extended - Diary of feelings

6 35
Avatar for Luisa_Slwzl
2 years ago

Saturday was a bit busy, maybe with the preparations for a cleaning and fumigation at my house, that night we went to sleep at my brother's house, just my daughter and me.

A friend who was in contact with me, wrote me at night asking me if I was not afraid, obviously I said no, and I also explained that my fear is more for the people who live than anything else, the truth is that I do not believe in apparitions, or ghosts, much less in esotericism.

On Sunday we woke up with God, the night had passed quietly, we waited for the girl who would do the cleaning to come to the house, I was in bed tossing and turning while I was completely lazy, not having internet connection in my brother's house just made me read magazines, just sorting pictures and other things.

Finally on Sunday afternoon we returned, although everything was already clean we had to get the details ready, I think the fact that the weekend was so busy woke me up to a Monday that felt like Sunday.

Monday morning while I was in bed trying to wake up I was thinking that I simply wanted to do different things, after the not very encouraging news that the virus is doing its thing in the community obviously we can not go out, and we must take care of ourselves more every day. But I went for a pending breast ultrasound, the good news is that the result of the biopsy says it is not cancer, the news in the long run is that I must have surgery, but that will be marked on the agenda and I think it will wait a bit.

I went back home and I was still just thinking, I even just wanted to lie down and nothing else, I started to write messages and a friend who is in Buenos Aires answered me, the surprise was the declaration of his love, he told me that when he met me he would have kidnapped me but he did not because I was in company, those things are funny, but for being a woman one feels like admired or pretty, I laughed a good time, we even spent hours talking, I forgot about the daily life, and I put a pause to my day to day. I think I extended my weekend a little bit, but that's ok, sometimes it's necessary to sleep a little longer, and then wake up to be ready to face the activities and get back into the rhythm of our joy.

I'm glad to be able to tell these details in this journal, a journal of true feelings and perhaps a way to get to know myself a little better.

Thanks to the people who read me. Blessings to all in health, in life and in joy.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

5
$ 0.68
$ 0.60 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 1
Avatar for Luisa_Slwzl
2 years ago

Comments

Wow🥰 it's Him who guides us in our daily lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard today about the virus in your city, I hope it is far away from you and your little one. Don't worry, everything will be fine, blessings to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard today about the virus in your city, I hope it is far away from you and your little one. Don't worry, everything will be fine, blessings to you too.

We are praying a lot and following the rules of staying at home, there is a lot of fear outside, but in our hearts there is a lot of faith. Thank you for your beautiful friend. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad to know that the result of biopsy was favorable...cancer is curse.....

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

lad to know that the result of biopsy was favorable...cancer is curse..... Yes, it is very reassuring, even though I have to have surgery in a few months I know it is not something malignant. God grant me a little more time with my daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more power to you....may you enjoy your daughter's love to fullest

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago