Suddenly, A Random Romantic Thought

10 31
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Ah yes, the love month of February makes us think of romantic things. Gosh my brain just came up with something while I was playing a mobile game! What the heck?! ๐Ÿ˜‚

My random thought pop up of the day happened this afternoon. It comes in the form of me & an online acquaintance meeting up in another country by chance. (Wow huh.)

It seemed like we were maybe in a cafe or somewhere where there's food and I'm eating and using my phone. Suddenly he would see me or I would see him from across the room and then he'd come by my table and talk to me. Yeah greetings, small talk and bla bla bla. ๐Ÿ™„

We then proceed to talk abt relationships and such like we're gonna be a couple. I'm like, hey brain, where the heck is this coming from? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜‚ I'm busy playing and you're giving me imaginary romantic scenarios? I'm not even asleep yet! ๐Ÿ˜‚

I mean, I don't even like the guy. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think about or of him in any romantic way. Hello? Brain are you okay? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Is this my body telling me I should finally get married soon or it's just a random message from the universe? ๐Ÿค”

Maybe... am not sure here but maybe it's because he's secretly stalking me? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Come on why else would he just pop in my head without me even thinking about him at all? That's impossible! ๐Ÿ˜†

I don't even hear anything from him, not even a like, a comment or a message and now this thought? How weird of you dear brain. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Let's see... Maybe I should start hiding my photo posts from him huh? ๐Ÿค” I mean, we're not even friends and have never met in person!

Is it because Valentine's Day is coming up that's why this is happening? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Puhleeze I am not the romantic type but my brain thinks otherwise. Makes me kilig a bit but reality is, I don't think we're a match at all.

Come to think of it, this isn't the first time I suddenly thought of him and relationships. ๐Ÿค” Weird.

A few years ago the first random thought of him just popped in my head. I wondered why he didn't have a girlfriend yet. Well at least I wasn't seeing any posts about it. Like, why would I even care my dear brain? ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฃ (Pasimpleng chismosa ka brain ah. ๐Ÿ˜‚) I don't even think about him at all.

Of course I checked his FB profile some time after that and voila! Suddenly there was a photo post of him and his foreign gf! Really huh? So? ๐Ÿ˜‚ At least my suddenly chismosa mind seemed satisfied to find out about it even though I couldn't care less.

Clearly something is going on somewhere. Do I have an antenna tuned into the guy for some reason? ๐Ÿค” Maybe he broke up with the gf and is now looking for a gf? ๐Ÿ˜† Well hey we can go on a date here maybe. No need to go abroad, or do we have to? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‚ Whatever! ๐Ÿ˜†

For those curious to know, more than a decade ago we became part of an online forum/website. That's how I got some online friends I have never seen in person, just like him. Of course I was able to meet some but he and I didn't join the group's regular meetups.

Also several years ago, at the urging of one of our online friends who eventually became my manager in another job, I sent the guy some messages hoping he would be a customer. Nope, didn't happen. When I got into real estate I also invited him to some condo open houses and such. My rare messages to him would always be about school or work. Periodt. ๐Ÿ˜‚

No I do not have any crush on him. Oh I rarely check his online posts too. Why then would such thoughts just come in my mind!? I'm like, what the heck? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿค”

Anyway, these days he's more mainstream and sort of a celebrity in his field and quite richer than before. Eh... prenup is still numba 1. Take that from a real estate agent and jaded person like me. Haha.

That statement is because my brain even went to a scenario of us talking about having kids and possible marriage. Holy moly, all in one meeting? What? That fast? The heck. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Hey brain, wait 'til I'm asleep before you come up with all these sudden crazy ideas. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway tonight, instead of excluding him from seeing any photos of mine I just blocked him on messenger. Perhaps I will exclude him from seeing any future photos of me too. Wait I think he's also following me on Instagram or am I the one following him? ๐Ÿค” *Checks and finds out he doesn't follow me on IG but I am following him like our other online friends.*

See? Why in heaven's name would he be thinking of me? ๐Ÿค” What, I dunno what he's thinking and he's probably not even thinking of me but I just wanna block him on Messenger. If he would want to talk in the future then he'd have to put a comment on any post of mine. I doubt it but whatever. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Has this situation ever happened to you before? ๐Ÿ˜… Should I make a story out of my mind's sudden thought pop up? Haha. It won't be a kilig story though unless you want it to be. ๐Ÿ˜†

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Click here to join usย so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย as well!

5
$ 1.29
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Well, this is something that comes up when u start to like someone but really you girls are weird no offence talk to the guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have missed what I said that I don't like him at all. ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‚ Not even starting anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I iba to, iba mag isip, advance hahahaha. and prenup talaga ha, hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi ko nga alam bakit advance masyado. Pati ako natatawa.

As for prenup, yup kelangan tlga yan dahil sa mga kinasal na naghihiwalay tapos di makabili ng property dahil separated lang at di annulled. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait, please enlighten me doon sa di makabili ng property dahik di annulled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka lang makakabili ng property ang mga hiwalay if meron legal document na annulled ang mag-asawa. Otherwise depends sa developer meron iba pumapayag may waiver from ex na di siya maghahabol sa properties na bibilhin/binili, etc. Pero sa batas may habol pa rin ang ex basta mag-asawa.

Otherwise need nila ipangalan sa mga anak ang property.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah ganun pala yun, isa din palang reason yun, akal ko kasi ang prenup eh yun pag naghiwalay, walang hatian ng property

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. What's mine is mine, what's yours is yours. So pag may biniling property si misis kanya lang yun, same with mister.

Depends na rin ano pa gusto nila ilagay sa prenup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you have feelings for him and don't want to admit it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol no I don't even know him at all. ๐Ÿ˜† I have more feeling towards celebrities who don't know me at all rather than him. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago