Real Estate License Renewal During The Pandemic

10 45
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

I had a productive Monday despite a property client cancelling on me. We were supposed to go to the Calamba, Laguna site for a property viewing but alas it did not push through for various reasons.

Of course I didn't let it affect me that much. I had other things I needed to do and one of them was finally renewing my license for the year. So that morning I went ahead to the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) office in Morayta area in the city of Manila.

Of course I commuted all the way there. I don't pass up the chance to go out and see the "great outdoors" even if it is just intercity travel. Especially since it is important, I am fine to commute to wherever I need to go.

Had to travel to the LRT-2 station nearest where I live so I can get to the Recto Terminal station in Manila. Been months since I've been to the station so I noticed something new.

Because it's already summer here in the Philippines I really do get kinda sweaty by just moving around and going places. πŸ˜‚ I could really feel them rolling off my skin when they happen to drop one by one. Have to wipe off the sweat before they do roll haha.

When I got to the train platform wow I was surprised to see a big overhead fan. Haha! Not just one but several ones!

Thank you LRT-2! Very big help because it's kinda hot these days. πŸ˜† Of course I tweeted them abt it too. ❀

Anyway when I got off at the last South station I proceeded to the jeepney area to go to Morayta. I just walked a bit then went inside the PRC office. Of course the temperature check procedure was done and the health check document had to be filled up before being allowed inside.

When I got in of course I proceeded to submit my documents and stuff.

I waited at Window 8 then had a minor argument with the staff because of the fee. Well I wasn't aware on why there's an increase and such. The guy didn't bother explaining and just said it's like that "so just deal with it". Whew. Who wouldn't get curious as to why the price doubled if that's how they say it.

Good thing he eventually left and then another staff member came to gather documents. Long story short I had my documents stamped, signed and paid for. And it will be good until next year! Hurray!

Next stop was going to the Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DHSUD) office in Quezon City. Oh yeah...

As a real estate agent here in the Philippines, you have to have two licenses. One from PRC and the other from the latter. If an agent doesn't have any license and are selling properties they do not own or have no legal authority to do so then he/she is an illegal/colorum/scammer agent that can be reported to the authorities and/or both institutions. These days one must also have a real estate degree before you can be a broker or an agent.

Eherm so moving on... I rode the jeep and LRT again to go back to Anonas station. Once there I rode another jeepney to go to Quezon City Hall. Why? Well it is just across the DHSUD NCR office along Kalayaan Avenue.

While inside the city hall vicinity you can already see the building.

Of course I had to take pictures of my activity because that's a requirement of our sales director. You have to report what you're doing everyday. πŸ˜…

And sure enough I also had to fill in the health check form and get my temperature checked. When I got inside the building and the renewal office I was told I had to fill up a licence renewal form aside from the other required documents. Got it from the photocopy guy who also told me I had to have photocopies of some of the previous license receipts, etc. Then he noticed I have one thing missing.

Unfortunately I didn't have my broker's DHSUD registration receipt. Uh oh. πŸ˜… I didn't check the requirements beforehand, unlike the PRC ones.

I really thought I had all the required documents, apparently that one thing was missing. Had to message my broker to ask for it and that took a while to be sent. Because I had to print a copy of the receipt, I left the building to go to a computer shop nearby.

Before I left, the photocopy guy told me I might not make it in time. He said the cashier closes early. Well it was still like 15 minutes before 4 pm so I thought I could make it.

When I got back the cashier was indeed already closed and the office/desk officers have also ended their shift. What the...

Lights off and empty when minutes before it was still open and operating.

I asked them why they can't process my papers when it wasn't even 5 pm. The desk guy told me normal office hours still doesn't apply. Meaning the pandemic work schedules are still being followed. Thus the office was already closed by 4 pm. Sad life. πŸ˜₯

Anyway desk guy looked at my documents to double check so I can prepare it for submission. Good thing I also brought ID pictures with me because some needed to be affixed on the documents. But it didn't matter anyway since I could not submit the forms.

The guy also said I should come back the next day and look for him. He would prioritize my documents. (Well I wasn't able to and I don't remember his name anymore. πŸ˜‚ Will just look for him this morning before I go to our weekly office meeting in the afternoon.)

And so with that I went home still feeling slightly accomplished. Hey I finished 1 1/2 of my requirements so that's better than being disappointed over a lost sale. πŸ˜‚

Anyway, that was my Monday. How was yours? 😁



XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All photos here are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

8
$ 5.03
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

Well I see that there are many requirements for real estate, but if you want an order, that is the correct measure, have a happy day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What order? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Es que aqui cualquiera puede vender como le de la gana, por lo que puede haber mucha estafa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, no entiendo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A though day, isn't it? But I guess, everything has been solved then. Still a productive day you have, really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay shalla may pa fan na sa lrt sobrang jinet pa naman jan lalo pag rush hour 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha true buti meron nang fan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiring indeed, I am so dismayed how the processing so early to finish. Despite of that it is still a productive day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah today I will go back so they can finish the processing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago